We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Consistent Top Notch Service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Consistent Top Notch Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

I travel frequently and have stayed with this hotel numerous times over the past ten years working for a local company. The hotel is always clean and welcoming and rarely have I had an issue of any kind. Parking is free and the hotel has shuttle service to and from O'Hare. There is a casino less than a half mile away as well as many restaurants if you choose to dine out. The fitness room is adequate for a couple night stay and when the weather is nice there is plenty of sidewalk up and down River Rd as well as a local trail. Very consistent performance from this hotel and look forward to my next stay!

Room Tip: Stay in a room on high floor away from stairs and elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akinney9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Akinney 9,

Thank you for taking the time to share the positive details about your experience at the hotel. I'll be more than happy to share your comments with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    275
    48
    16
    10
See reviews for
305
217
108
453
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights. The bar and Grille staff is amazing.

The hotel is located really close to the O'Hare airport. A free shuttle is provided. The shuttle takes you to the Convention Center but not to the Allstate Arena. It also takes you to the train station and the fashion outlets.

To get downtown, take the Blue line towards Forest Park and get off at Washington.

The hotel is about 30 mins by train to "the bean", from there you can walk to Buckingham Fountain. Navy Pier isn't that far from he fountain but it's a good walk in the opposite direction to get there.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Terry J,

Thank you for taking the time to share the positive details about your experience at the hotel. I'll be more than happy to share your comments with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very nice, clean, quiet hotel. The shuttle to and from the train station was a huge plus. Location next to a casino was also a plus for us. Rooms were very clean and fresh, and the beds were very comfortable. Will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Sue4 R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel staff and property on TripAdvisor.com!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our niece was having a wedding in Park Ridge, Il., so we decided to stay the night so we wouldn't have to travel the 50 miles or so to our home late at night when all the party goers are leaving bars and clubs and probably inebriated. Thinking about safety, we booked a room at this hotel and was really happy with the cleanliness and above average quality of the room. The bath towels were very plush and all the employees were very courteous. The rate wasn't bad compared to competitors and we were very happy. Breakfast was free the next morning also. This hotel is also located within walking distance to the large Casino in Rosemont, IL.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor facing north and heard nothing all night even though we were sandwiched i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyG1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Tony G 1941,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel staff and property on TripAdvisor.com! I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chgo
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

First off, we were on a higher floor next to a flight path going into O'Hare, but you wouldn't know it. The room was quiet as a church. Very attentive staff, immaculate room and lobby, good business bar, and an okay breakfast. I will absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay near the northwest side.
And they have a shuttle to the casino, which is only a block away. And they provided a shuttle service to the reception we were there for.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patg00-00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Pat-G 00-00,

It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience at our hotel. I'm glad our staff made your stay enjoyable. I’ll be sure to share your comments with Alex and the rest of our team. Enjoy the rest of summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmen, WI, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Excellent; nothing less than what you'd expect/get from the Hilton brand. My only 'complaint' was that (and this seems contrived, but isn't) the restaurant portions (my son ordered ribs) was more than he could eat. Ditto for my daughter. So, perhaps a half order or child's portion on the restaurant menu would be nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Eddward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Eddward H,

Thank you for taking time and leaving us such a beautiful response.
We do appreciate your kind words toward the hotel and the staff.
I will also pass along the feedback in regards to the portions of meals for children.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Palo Alto, CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is an easy walk to the Rivers Casino which is only a block away. The hotel staff is welcoming, friendly and efficient. Beds are comfortable, bathrooms are spotless. The overall feeling of the entire hotel is high standard, without being pretentious. I especially enjoyed viewing the guests enjoying the pool area, through the large picture window, without actually having to smell the chlorine. I would most definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Deirdre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Deidre W,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com! We're pleased we could help you into a comfortable room. I 'll be sure to share your positive feedback with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.9 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#4 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
1.8 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
1.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
Address: 2930 S River Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60018-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Hilton Garden Inn hotel is a modern contemporary building featuring vaulted ceilings within the lobby and restaurant. The room decor is soft and adequately arranged for the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Des Plaines
Hilton Garden Inn Des Plaines
Hilton Des Plaines
Des Plaines Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing