We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Definitely Stay Here Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Did the Park N Fly package. Shuttle service to and from the airport was prompt and easy. Stayed the night before we flew out and the night we back. Front desk staff, Mark and Anthony (or maybe it was Adam?) were awesome. Anthony asked if we would like to be on a lower floor so that the pool was more convenient for the kids. Mark gladly provided an extra English Breakfast k-cup for the Kuerig for us non-coffee drinkers. Only gripe is that the hotel restaurant is expensive. Restaurants are within easy driving distance.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Mominchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

817 - 823 of 1,379 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

I've stayed here at least 50 times and it is my preferred hotel when flying in-out of OHare. Staff is friendly and accomodating, spotless rooms, and a decent fitness center. Across the street is a park with walking trails if you want to jog on nice days.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I booked this room for my brother and his family who were coming in from Hawaii for 4 days to attend a family get together. We all had not seen each other for 3 years. The family get together was a success and my brother and his families stay at the Hilton Gardens was also a success, he had nothing but good things tro say about your hotel! From the rooms to the pool/hot tub, the service and the restaurants he could not have been happier. Thanks for making his stay a positive and pleasurable experience!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Based on multiple positive reviews on this site, we chose Hilton Garden In for our stay-over between United Flights. A hotel is just a hotel, unless Management has the wisdom to hire professional staff who have lots of personality! From the Shuttle Driver, to the Front Desk Staff and the restaurant wait staff, we were welcomed, and entertained by their friendly, positive conversations. We are still wondering, though, about the "walleye pike" listing on the menu; in Canada, a walleye is a walleye and a pike is a pike. Two very different fish - fused or confused in Chicago? Regardless, our conversation with the staff was hilarious. We would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ideasculptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The hotel property and room was clean and comfortable. Staff on check-in were very attentive and had a handy little "store" located next to their deck for essentials (which was helpful, since we got stuck there by accident).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ONTfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stay here whenever I need a place close to O'Hare. I travel all over the world and this is truly one of the best hotels out there. Some of the hotels I stay at may be more opulent, have bigger rooms, and have more restaurant offerings but when it comes to quality of stay this hotel is right up there. The staff is excellent and the thing that always strikes me when I stay here is the immaculate cleanliness. You'd be hard pressed to find any dirt an your room and even in the common areas.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Duane1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This was an unplanned stay as my flight out of Chicago was canceled late in the day. Called from the airport and had a room right away. Very friendly and helpful staff at all levels. Clean room. I didn't get a chance to use the restaurant or bar for dinner or breakfast, but it looked good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Chicago O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Des Plaines
352 reviews
O'Hare
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Address: 2930 S River Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60018-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Price Range: $95 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Hilton Garden Inn hotel is a modern contemporary building featuring vaulted ceilings within the lobby and restaurant. The room decor is soft and adequately arranged for the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Des Plaines
Hilton Garden Inn Des Plaines
Hilton Des Plaines
Des Plaines Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing