We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very professional Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel is very conviently located to the O'Hare international airport (10 minutes drive) in Chicago. It is very clean and quiet with friendly staff. I was very impressed with the meeting rooms, very well organized and decorated.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kalamba K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Kalamba K,

It was a pleasure to serve you during your stay in Chicagoland. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and staff on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your kind comments. I'll be sure to share your review with the rest of our team.

Sincerely,

Alex Bohan
Hilton Garden Inn - Chicago O'Hare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,352)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

884 - 890 of 1,352 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Airport shuttle pickup was prompt and arrived within 5 minutes of calling hotel. Standard schedule is on the ½ hour. Check in was a breeze with 2 bottles of chilled water. A must need after 12 hours from Narita. Room was standard Hilton Garden Inn with no surprises. Pillows were comfy and new coffee pod maker replaced the older filter ones. These coffee pod makers make a weak cup of coffee. Took a walk to the Rivers Casino about 2 blocks away and won $350 on a dollar machine and promptly left. Had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it exceeded expectation. The drinks are a lot stiffer at the hotel vs. the casino. Check out was a breeze, e-mail me the bill thanks, and 10 minutes to the airport. A seamless layover and left with a little extra cash to boot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hookum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear hookum,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us on Trip Advisor. Our staff is delighted we could help you into a nice comfortable room after a long day of traveling. I'll be sure to share your comments with the rest of our staff, especially our bartenders. Congratulations on your winnings at the casino! Have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,

Alex Bohan
Hilton Garden Inn - Chicago O'Hare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel is clean and has all the amenities for all kinds of travelers. The staff was very helpful, friendly and caring. The room was spacious and smelled crisp and clean. Breakfast was an excellent experience, all the food tasted extremely good and they were many choices. A bonus this hotel sits close to a large shopping center.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Caroline J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us on Trip Advisor! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit us again soon. I hope you had a chance to enjoy the new outlet mall only minutes away from our hotel. Have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,

Alex Bohan
Hilton Garden Inn - Chicago O'Hare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We actually stayed here for a nearby wedding. It's a nice, clean hotel with slightly larger than average rooms. The staff were excellent- gracious, helpful, and attentive. The restaurant was better than most. The breakfast, while not free, was a better than average serviced buffet. The food is made to order . We had a car and it took about 25 minutes to downtown Chicago. The Frank Lloyd Wright neighborhood of Oak Park was about 15-20 minutes away. The hotel was full but it never seemed crowded or noisy. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueSky32022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My group of 4 stayed here for a visit to the Chicago area,and this is the best place! All areas from breakfast,to shuttle service to dinner and just lounging,all working here made us feel at home. We stayed here twice before,and the third time was a charm. If there were any issues with anything,that would be solved now,and never an argument

Room Tip: higher floors have better views of the Chicago sky line,looking south east
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjs2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear mjs2009,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're pleased to have earned your loyalty and thank you for continuing to choose our hotel for all your lodging needs. We hope you'll stay with us again soon. Have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,

Alex Bohan
Hilton Garden Inn - Chicago O'Hare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Flew to Chicago for a family funeral so this was a difficult time to begin with. This hotel was close to O'hare with a complimentary 24HR shuttle. Shuttle drivers and front desk were very gracious and welcoming. Other family members were already at the hotel waiting for me and as the front desk overheard my relatives mention the floor they were on, front desk naturally put me on the same floor. Beautiful property and though i know we all like different bed types....these beds were MOST comfortable for me! Keurig coffee maker in room, large room at that, Neutrogena amenities and the room was in great condition. The nicest business center I have ever seen...beautiful WORKING computers and printers!! Buffet in the AM was great! Hope to stay here again but under happier circumstances. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn, O'hare..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelfanOrlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear hotelfanOrlando_FL,

Please accept our heartfelt condolances for your loss. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel staff, property, and services during this difficult time. I'm glad we could help you into a nice, comfortable room during your stay in Chicagoland. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to see you again soon under better circumstances. Wishing the best for you and your family.

Sincerely,

Alex Bohan
Hilton Garden Inn - Chicago O'Hare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I left my cell phone in my room and did not realize it I called the front desk from United "on the the other side of security" and they rushed it to O'hare and saved my day. The hotel staff was extremely helpful. The cleanliness of the room and the bed "I'm trying to buy this bed". Absolutely the best mattress I have ever slept on.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Wayne M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to serve you while you stayed in Chicagoland. I'm also very glad we could assist you with returning your cell phone prior to boarding time. I'll be sure to share your review with our housekeeping and front desk teams. For more information on our Garden Sleep System mattresses, please visit our website at: www.thegardensleepsystembynaturalform.com/
Thank you for staying with us!

Sincerely,

Alex Bohan
Hilton Garden Inn - Chicago O'Hare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
1.8 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
0.9 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#6 of 18 in Rosemont
1,177 reviews
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Address: 2930 S River Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60018-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Price Range: $105 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Hilton Garden Inn hotel is a modern contemporary building featuring vaulted ceilings within the lobby and restaurant. The room decor is soft and adequately arranged for the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Des Plaines
Hilton Garden Inn Des Plaines
Hilton Des Plaines
Des Plaines Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing