We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We booked 4 rooms for a family gathering. The rooms, as usual, were very comfortable and clean. What stood out was that the staff was consistently friendly and accommodating - we had to make changes to who was going to be in which room, who was paying the bill, who had breakfast coupons, who needed something special... each request was met with a smile and a positive response. I would come back here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamuelOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear SamuelOT,

Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel staff and property with us and other travelers on Trip Advisor. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and delighted to have made your experience a memorable one. I'm especially pleased to read about your experience with our friendly and knowledgable front desk staff. I'll be sure and share your kind comments with each member of our team.

Sincerely,

Alex Bohan
Hilton Garden Inn - Chicago O'Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    920
    306
    54
    20
    12
See reviews for
340
233
118
521
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
annandale, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

the hotel is very clean good customer service cheaper to compare to the quality over all perfect except house keeper who work July 1 need to improve .it is good for family and couples very quite near to the air port shuttle every 30 minute to any where customer service was very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dagna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Dagna D,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel property and staff on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. I was disappointed to hear our housekeeping team did not exceed your expectations. Our hotel has a very high focus on customer service and product quality at our award winning establishment. Please feel to contact us directly (1-847-296-8900) about your previous stay and any future stays in detail. Have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,

Alex Bohan
Hilton Garden Inn - Chicago O'Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed at another hotel near O'Hare last year before an early flight and it didn't compare to this hotel. While the front desk staff can be rather slick and "busy" when there doesn't seem to be anything else going on (like at 2 AM), the hotel itself is wonderful. Clean with standard hotel amenities plus a Keurig machine, refrigerator, and microwave in the room - nice touches we weren't expecting.

If you get the chance to add on breakfast to your rate - do it. It costs about $14 normally, but if you get it as a package it's an amazing value (we paid $10 extra for two breakfasts) and WAY above the normal make-your-own-waffles/yogurt/cereal buffet. While they do have the standard breakfast buffet fare, they also have the best waffles (with fresh strawberries and whipped cream), pancakes, french toast, and omelettes freshly made to order that I've had in a long time. My son and I ate like royalty and although the restaurant wasn't crowded on a weekday and the service was somewhat slow, it was well worth the time and money.

We also enjoyed the pool - for those with little kids, there is an excellent mini water park sort of area that's gated, and the main pool, while small, had a basketball hoop and volleyball net where my teen joined a raucous game of pool volleyball with other guests. The whirlpool was also nice. The exercise room had nice machines and was very clean - towels and even "cool" towels (in a sort of fridge) were provided. There were also multiple TVs, free weights, a weight bench, medicine balls, and elliptical, treadmill, and other workout machines. There was even a note saying they could lend you sterilized headphones from the front desk if you forgot yours.

While we didn't use the airport or restaurant shuttle, it appeared that most guests did and announcements for shuttle departments were made every so often.

I will agree with another reviewer that there were kids in the business center who clearly shouldn't have been in there unsupervised (ditto with the pool), but otherwise it was fine.

I would definitely stay here again if I were flying in/out of O'Hare and possibly if I were going into downtown Chicago for the day. The Rosemont L is just a little over a mile away and very convenient for a day trip into the city whether you drive to the station yourself, take the hotel shuttle, or walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bloomchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Bloomchen,

On behalf of the entire team at the Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare, I would like to personally thank you for your very kind feedback. I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

We endeavor to stand by our satisfaction promise to deliver the best service in every aspect of our hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team to ensure no further disruptions in the business center. Please feel free to contact us (1-847-296-8900) to discuss your previous experience and any potential future visits in detail. Have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,

Alex Bohan
Hilton Garden Inn - Chicago O'Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We chose this Hotel over the block of rooms set aside for the wedding party, due to the excellent air mattress system on the beds-select comfort. Only 2 miles from the airport, easy in & out access to the highways & car rentals. a great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear William D,

We're honored to be your preferred hotel and delighted you enjoy our Garden Sleep System king size beds. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a wonderful time at the wedding.

Sincerely,

Alex Bohan
Hilton Garden Inn - O'Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and again it was wonderful! We will definitely stay here again the next time we return to Chicago. It is very clean and the staff is beyond helpful and friendly! I was an overall excellent stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Amanda V,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. We're delighted you enjoyed staying with us again and thank you for your loyalty.

Sincerely,

Alex Bohan
Hilton Garden Inn - Chicago O'Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Great stay at this hotel. I was there for several days for business and the staff was super. Everyone from the shuttle driver to the housekeeper was so pleasant.

If you are staying for more than a day it is a bit isolated. The shuttle will take you where you need to go, but it still feels like you are on an island after a day or so. However if you have a car, or if you are just passing through, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ccs34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Ccs 34,

Welcome to our Trip Advisor page! Thank you for sharing your Hilton Garden Inn experience with us. The next time you stay with us, please stop by our front desk for directions to a variety of popular destinations, some of which are only a shuttle ride away!

Only 5 minutes from the hotel is Rosemont's fantastic Entertainment District, featuring several bars and an all new state of the art movie theater. If you'd prefer traveling into Chicago for a night on the town, our shuttle service can also take you to the Rosemont Blue Line Station that offers train rides 24 hours a day!

Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you'll stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Alex Bohan
Hilton Garden Inn - Chicago O'Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel was a nice stay. I was there on business and it close to everything - just a skip away from the airport, but didn't feel like being by the airport. Room was clean and staff was very helpful. The breakfast buffet in the morning didn't have anything that was worth the $30 (standard bagels, omelets, yogurt, etc.), but it was good if you are paying for it through business. Fast and easy. Had a good sleep and good stay. Would return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Meghan L,

Thank you for your kind comments with regards to our hotel staff and property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your business meetings were smooth and successful. I apologize if you were misinformed, but our full cooked to order breakfast buffet is offered at $13.95 + tax. It features a delicious assortment including omelets cooked anyway you like as well as cold items and nice variety of juices. If you're looking to grab a bagel before the meeting, we also have items available a la carte.

Thank you again for sharing your stay experience with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Alex Bohan
Hilton Garden Inn - Chicago O'Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
1.8 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
2,890 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#6 of 18 in Rosemont
1,158 reviews
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
Address: 2930 S River Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60018-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Hilton Garden Inn hotel is a modern contemporary building featuring vaulted ceilings within the lobby and restaurant. The room decor is soft and adequately arranged for the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Des Plaines
Hilton Garden Inn Des Plaines
Hilton Des Plaines
Des Plaines Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing