We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you can eat Crab on Wednesday - yay!”
Review of Canopy Buffet

Canopy Buffet
Ranked #30 of 185 Restaurants in Des Plaines
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“All you can eat Crab on Wednesday - yay!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

So, I love Crab and happened to be in town for dinner on Wednesday. I pigged out and it was worth it. $35 for just dinner with extra for wine or beverages.... Regular days I believe is $27 for dinner.

Other dishes which I sampled included the seafood salad, Chinese Fried Rice and the Gelato for dessert. All very good.

The Service in this place was excellent. I think due to the constant traffic from the Casino, they have to be very efficient and effective...and they were.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank conradstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    33
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“run of the mill casino buffet”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Your typical casino buffet. Not bad but not great. Did like the lamb chops and the desserts. Let me be clear nothing wrong with the food. Like I said not bad but not great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Service”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The selections were great and the service with a big smile. They have lots of great desserts, the Creme Brulee was fabulous. We got our meal comped with our players card, but it was actually the most expensive meal I have had in a long time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert2861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Decent buffet”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Came here for a family birthday and stayed for some blackjack.
Service was really good and food was OK, lots of choices. Desserts were outstanding!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank chitowncuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Vegas-style buffet”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Excellent dining . Hundreds of freshly-made, small-bite options that will make your mouth water. Beautiful handmade pizzas, pastas, fajitas, soups, salads, seafood, & vegetable dishes. Save room for dessert here...sorbets, chocolate layer cakes, cookies, creme brule, & red velvet cake to name a few. De-Lish!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Illini9799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canopy Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Canopy Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing