We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was the second time we'd stayed at the Residence Inn - Deerfield. The location is great and the proximity to the Metra makes it an ideal location for a Chicagoland stay. The amenities were nice and the staff were great! We were there for a week so really got a feeel for the place. We'll stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane E, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the review and for the kind compliments. Thank you also for being returning guests. I'm very pleased that you and your family had a nice stay with us and we look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Chicago!

Sincerely,

Shane E
General Manager
Marriott Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    32
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
44
13
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Can't locate a child safe hotel. This hotel the smoke/carbon detectors are a foot above the floor. Our 20 month old son tested alarms nonstop. Never seen a smoke detector on the floor, thought smoke rose. Plus you can hear every foot step from room above,very loud. Building is two stories made from wood. Also has fire place. We need a child proof hotel room, which can't locate. Not this hotels fault but you would think in 2014, as much as families travel you could locate a chain that was family friendly.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rjones732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane E, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I'm really sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay. Our guests safety is our #1 concern and it troubles me to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Please know that we do everything to make sure we are completely up to code in regards to safety regulations but I absolutely understand your concern for your child. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to remedy the situation.

Sincerely,

Shane Ewald
General Manager
Marriott Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Unfortunately, we needed to be in Deerfield for a funeral so the occasion was sad but from the moment we walked in the Marriott Residence Inn, everybody went out of their way to be friendly, helpful and even sympathetic. They took care of us and upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite (instead of the one bedroom we booked). We arrived late after a terrible flying experience, and they in turn offered us food leftover from dinner they had served that night if we were hungry. VERY warm, attentive service. A great value for the money!

Room Tip: We had 3 adults in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite. Perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tsimon05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane E, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm very sorry to hear of your loss. I'm so glad that we were able provide you and your family with a positive stay during a very difficult time.

Thanks again and take care.

Sincerely,

Shane Ewald
General Manager
Marriott Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

This hotel will not disappoint. Updated decor. Large 2 bedroom suites. We stayed here after my daughters basketball game at a nearby college. Quiet location great staff and accommodating management team. Breakfast is included, no complaints from me. This in my opinion is the best hotel in Deerfield, IL

Alan M

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandmaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane E, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to review us and for the great review! I hope your daughter's team was able to come away with the W! Thank you for choosing Marriott and please come stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Shane Ewald
General Manager
Marriott Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Booking at Residence Inn I feel a bit like buying a lottery ticket, but this one was definitely a winner.
The apartment has 2 separate sleeping areas each with its own bathroom.There are several LCD television in the apartment.
There even was a fire place but did not try it, all kitchen facilities including washing machine. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane E, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review and for the very positive notes regarding our hotel! I'm sorry to hear you have had some poor accomodations in the past but am very pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We hope you will visit us again if you are ever in the Chicago area.

Sincerely,

Shane Ewald
General Manager
Marriott Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We can't say enough for this hotel! This past July we had moved from California back to Chicago and were waiting for our rental home to be ready. We were worried about staying at an extended stay place since there are 5 of us plus our dog! Well our worries were for nothing since our stay here was so very pleasant! The staff here were all so friendly and courteous, they really made us feel at home. The suites were clean and filled with anything you would ever need, we were so relieved. Even our dog had a dog run where he could run around in. My kids enjoyed the pool and we all enjoyed the dinners that were provided a few days a week, it was so unexpected! The breakfasts totally spoiled my kids when we finally had to leave!

All in all, we would recommend this hotel to any family who is looking for a clean comfortable quiet place to stay in the North Shore with a friendly and hard working staff. It made our six weeks here so much better!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvaarend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane E, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of your stay. I am delighted to hear that your stay went so well! I really enjoyed hearing that you took advantage of all of the great amenities that we have to offer and especially glad to hear that our staff took care of you and your family while you were with us. Please keep us in mind for any upcoming stays you may have and Happy Holidays to you and your family!

Sincerely,

Shane Ewald
General Manager
Marriott Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

When you open the door to your room you will be pleasantly surprised and it will take you a bit of time to soak in all of the attention to detail that was taken to make sure that you are pleased with your stay. After you have a great nights sleep be prepared for yet another treat - breakfast! It would be tough to make a buffet breakfast much better and it's FREE! The property is in top condition and the staff is all very professional and very friendly. That this is less expensive than the local competition defies logic but let's not tell Marriott!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane E, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. What a fantastic review that is very much appreciated! Our staff takes the utmost pride in making sure all of the details are taken care of for your stay and it is always such a reward to hear that our guests appreciate it. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Shane Ewald
General Manager
Marriott Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
1.9 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
#2 of 6 in Deerfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Deerfield
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago - Northbrook / Deerfield
3.1 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield

Property: Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield
Address: 530 Lake Cook Rd, Deerfield, IL 60015-4921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deerfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
Residence Inn Deerfield
Deerfield Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing