We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield
Nearby Hotels
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$148
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$70
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$161
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
62
37
22
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
37
22
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenvolleyball courtloft bedroomhotel is an excellent choicegold memberwithin milesbasic amenitiesking size bedrooms are bigsnow stormevery weekhotel roomfront desk managerthe check in processfree shuttlehot breakfastcomfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 133 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My daughter needed to get away from the hustle of Chicago to study for mid-terms. I selected the RI because it has 2 bedroom units at an affordable price. Located in an office park it lacks the noise and comotion of other hotels. Breakfast was standard fare - nothing special. The rooms are like a small apartment and would indeed be large enough for a single or couple to live in. Compact kitchen, eating area - nice livingroom; 1 King bedroom and an upper loft with a queen. Both have their own bathrooms. Only negative - I killed at least 6 bees and a few other bugs. There is a lot nearby - upscale shopping, restaurants etc. Without the parking fees, internet fees traffic etc. of closer to town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeneG547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane E, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for the great review! I do want to apologize for the unwelcome guests in your room. Sometimes this does happen during the Summer and can be an annoyance. I do appreciate you letting us know about it, so that we can take care of the issue. I'm very pleased that your stay was a positive one and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Shane Ewald
General Manager
Marriott Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just spent the weekend at this Residence Inn in a 1 bedroom suite. It really isn't a separate bedroom but one large room that has the bed(s), living room, kitchen all together with a little hallway with 2 closets leading to the vanity area and separate area with the tub/shower and toilet. The room was clean and the breakfast was excellent with a good variety. We have stayed here previously in the 2 bedroom which was much nicer with a separate bedroom downstairs and the second bedroom was a loft upstairs so it is open to downstairs so the noise does travel. We found the location to be good with shopping and restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Get a 2nd floor room to avoid the noise from above
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GallivantersGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane E, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and I was very happy to hear you were a repeat guest!

Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Shane Ewald
General Manager
Marriott Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We've stayed in at least 7 Chicago area hotels during business and leisure trips and had assumed that sub-par customer service must be the norm for Chicago hotels. Then we stayed at the Residence Inn Deerfield. The staff from the front desk to maintenance to housekeeping were warm, genuine and extremely helpful. We were traveling with our children on this trip and called 10 minutes prior to arrival to make sure we had a crib. There had not been a request in our reservation, but the staff hurried to set up the crib in our room, complete with bedding. When we checked in, Twila at the front desk gave me cute bubbles for my little ones and made sure I knew about all of their offerings, from complimentary DVD player check out (FINALLY someone does that!) to the sport court balls, the heated pool and the breakfast buffet. The room was spotless and had the popcorn and little candies my kids have come to love as part of the Residence Inn experience. They have a complimentary local shuttle which we didn't use, but we saw the cheerful evening maintenance guy (kicking myself I didn't catch his name) taking guests to the local mall and gym. It's about a 15 minute drive to O'Hare & 35 minutes to downtown Chicago, depending on traffic. Well worth it! It's quiet & relaxing and I will happily stay here in the future for the awesome customer care! Great job!

Room Tip: The upgrade to the bi-level loft room is well worth the $20-$30 extra for a family or mixed group. There are 2 bathrooms, 3 televisions, ample space for work and play.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommyLovesToTravel15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane E, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Our Guest Service Representative Twila has an amazing way of taking care of our guests and we are very fortunate to have her on our team. Thank you for sharing your story with us and I will make sure to share this with her as well.

I am really happy to read that we took care of you and your family in all aspects of your trip. My team takes a lot of pride in delivering the highest levels of service and reviews like this reiterate the importance to always keep that in the back of their minds.

Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Shane Ewald
General Manager
Marriott Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Normally, a Residence Inn is a Residence Inn. But the staff here and some of the infrastructure make this place a standout. The social nights a blast and the staff go out of there way to be inclusive and make it feel like a block party. The BBQ chicken was great! The "High-Speed" Internet connectivity actually is!! I have been to so many hotels where my phone actually has better Internet connectivity then the WiFi offered.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chazmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane E, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for the very kind review. We are extremely lucky to have the staff that we do and I truly enjoy being able to read these reviews to them during our daily meetings. We are currently working on ramping up our social events and really appreciate the feedback. We will do our best to continue to surprise and delight.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Shane Ewald
General Manager
Marriott Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

It was a wonderful stay here in Deerfield, IL. It is near to the Walgreens hub (offices). Metra station, northbrook mall, botanical garden are few famous places which are near by. The rooms are clean and services are great. Breakfast is plenty and of so much variety. Two days in a week, dinner are also served. You are bound to enjoy here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saymehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane E, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the review. We are really glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for also pointing out some of the great destinations for our guests to visit while they are in the area.

Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Shane Ewald
General Manager
Marriott Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews