We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
Nearby Hotels
$319
$239
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$149
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$161
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
103
116
37
17
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
116
37
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolbusiness parkfront deskfrench doorsoffice parkseparate bedroomroom servicefitness centersuite hotelimmediate vicinitysuite stylebathroom areabusiness travelercomfy bedtoll roadbreakfast buffetbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 292 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Very nice "all suite" hotel hidden away in a business district. Rooms are huge and well appointed. Separated bedroom with French doors. Wet bar with a sink, microwave and mini fridge. Inventive audio, video hook up for the main tv. Second tv in bedroom. Full tub And shower. Hotel is nice and has an older generation feel. Lobby and lounge were nice. LCD screen showing games and other info throughout the place. Staff was quick to handle the few issues I had. Breakfast buffet was pretty good with a wide selection. Few issues were the cleanliness. Stains on chairs. Bottom of shower had calcium stains and little mold. Tub was worn and needs a thorough cleaning. An older hotel that needs a bit a refreshment. All a all a nice place for a romantic getaway or business measure.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jusblazeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at this location for 4 nights while visiting family in Northbrook. As the name says, the rooms are large suites. Basically three different areas with a living room, a bedroom and a bathroom/dressing area all with doors that can be closed. All areas of the room were nice and clean. AC/heater was quiet. We stayed in the Courtyard by Marriott the last time we were there. This is definitely a much nicer place. Not much to do in the immediate area but we had a car so that wasn't an issue. We didn't eat in the restaurant. They have a nice fitness center, both indoor and outdoor pools and a hot tub. The outdoor pool was being drained while we were there. The room where the indoor pool is located doesn't appear to be heated and it was rather cool in there. We didn't get in the pool but we did get in the hot tub a couple of times. Only other issue we had was bedroom TV remote did not work. The one for the living room worked both TVs though and since we only watched one at a time we only mentioned it at checkout. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 66craigp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel is fairly hidden away on an estate of office blocks. The outside is a totally unspectacular concrete block. But inside is surprisingly pleasant. I was expecting just a 'room' but, as the name suggests, these are definitely 'suites'. My living area was large, with a sofa, huge flat-screen TV, a desk and kitchenette. I had a separate bedroom with a huge bed and another large screen TV. Between the bedroom and bathroom was a dressing area with wardrobe and sink.
The whole place was very clean and well appointed. If i have one criticism, it would be that the shower smelt a little bit musty....maybe the shower head needed a clean, maybe the shower cubicle? But this would be a very minor gripe.
The hotel was very near to the interstate highway and, on local roads, it was easy to get to Deerfield town and also nearby malls.
The hotel has both indoor and outdoor pools, but neither seemed particularly well used, so i felt like i stood out a bit when i went to use one. But they were clean and had free towels. One warning... even when it was 93 degrees, the outside pool was painfully cold... i only just managed to get in up to my waist before i had to wimp out!
The bar restaurant was a bit limited, and i was very disappointed with the omelette station at breakfast... it looked amazing but they use liquid egg, so it tasted terrible... such a shame.
Staff were professional and pretty helpful.
Free wi-fi in the lobby, but $13 per day in the room.
Overall, it's a clean hotel, with big rooms, in a handy location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twistedwheelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel offers Clean and spacious rooms. I was some what shocked to see how nice the rooms looked once I opened the door. From the outside it looks a little dated but the inside is anything but. The people at the front desk were very helpful. The location is quite and not really by to much except corporate offices and is a bit of a drive into the city. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLUES-DEVILS-FAN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Seriously, the hotel was generally clean and comfortable and located in a very quiet area (business park), with nice pools (indoor and outdoor) and jacuzzi. The quiet location is great if one is doing business in the area or otherwise wants to be away from traffic and the city, but may feel a bit isolated otherwise. The lobby restaurant had good quality food at reasonable prices. Not so good, however, was that there was no heat in the hotel the afternoon I arrived (room temperature 64 degrees), and it took about 2 hours for maintenance to turn it on (first time for the fall season). The heat, however, went off again about 9 pm, and in the morning the room was cold (63F) and there was also no hot water in the sink or tub. I probably wouldn't even be writing this if this hotel staff had seemed concerned about it, but this happened despite three calls to the front desk the afternoon and evening before, and then they told me in the morning that the heat hadn't yet been turned on for the season, contrary to what happened the day before, and also that other guests hadn't complained. While it is likely that I just had some bad luck and this is not a common problem, it did leave me feeling overall that the hotel needs more attentive staff and maintenance. I would still stay here again, but would realize that the hotel may not be quite as nice as a regular Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews