We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY! GREAT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel at least a dozen times. This has been the hotel of choice for numerous reasons: Location; rooms; staff.

In reading the reviews I don't seem to understand the bad reviews. This hotel has been totally refurbished and it looks GREAT. The rooms are beautiful the beds are sooo... comfortable and HUGE! The fridge is a bonus. The staff is SUPER! The breakfast is fantastic; made to order omelets; eggs; waffles; etc.. A bit pricey but if you do the bed & breakfast it is well worth it.
My daughter-in-law; self; and grandson(18) stayed here this weekend on a shopping trip. First time for my daughter-in-law. She totally loved it. She wanted to take the bed home with her. (So did I) There was no "SMELL" at all. The only thing that is confirmed from other reviews is the hot spa by the indoor pool It was not very clean.

The location is close to a high end mall - Northbrook Mall - and close to many common stores - ie - WalMart - Target - etc. The xprsway is about two minutes from hotel to go to downtown Chicago - about 20 minutes - or to Gurnee Mills Outlet Mall - indoor mall - 20 minutes. Resturants galore are in the area within 10 minute drive such as J. Alexander - TGIF - and a high end restaurant at Northbrook.
All in all, I will always stay at this hotel for its STAFF; LOCATION; CLEANLINESS; AND ROOM SPACE.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EVIEGrandRapids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 286 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2008

This hotel was horrible. The entire hotel had a weird smell. All of the room furniture, except the bed was horribly uncomfortable. The food was marginal at best. The pool can only be accessed by going through the restaurant or down a set of exit stairs. Hot tub was over chlorinated and caused hives. Don't waste your time or money, go 10 minutes south to the Westin Chicago North Shore in Wheeling.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mfp41685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2008

This was my first stay at a Marriott Suites. I thought this would be something more like a Marriott - however, it turned out to be a suite version of a Courtyard Marriott. The hotel common areas were OK, while the room was definitely very nice. The rooms are spacious, with a comfortable work area, fridge, microwave, and bar sink. The bed, howver, wasn't particularly firm. The hotel location is in the midst of a corporate part - so there's not much to do around there.

Overall, a pretty decent hotel. I would most probably stay here again when in the vicinity.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank vaznayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2006

Very nice suites which have a private separate bedroom with a door. The king size bed was very comfortable, with great linens. The living room area has a pullout sofa which when open still left room for a cot. We fit two adults and two teenage sons in the suite. Staff was helpful, rooms and hotel were clean, plenty of free parking. The only problem is that it's a bit difficult to find, since it's in a business park. But the location is convenient in that it's near the highway and several major roads. You must have a car there, public transportation is inconvenient.
I don't recommend it if your trip focuses on visitng Chicago (it's too far away), but if you need to be in the north suburbs its a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Rashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2006

Have stayed there for years. Started out when we had a pet. Continued for all our escape weekends in Chicago. Excellent suites, service, food and location.

Stayed: November 2005, traveled as a couple
Thank traveler49858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2006

I got this room on priceline for a great price. The hotel is abuisness hotel. The rooms are big and comfortable. It is a bit far from restaurants so you need a car here. The light was broken on the desk when I got in, which was late, so I didn't ask to switch or get it fixed.

The bed was VERY comfortable, and there are bath and body works aromatherapy shampoo and conditioner which was nice. Overall I am very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank rataturium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2006

We stayed at this hotel on a weekend, which is probably the best time to stay there since it is half-empty,(owing to the fact that it sits right in the midst of a large office park). Rooms were very nicely furnished, and there was a lovely indoor pool,locker rooms, and fitness center. The room itself was actually a "suite" with a living room area, separated from the bedroom by French doors, giving a feeling of privacy. The beds were very comfortable, with down comforters that were quite cozy. Very quiet surroundings - no noisy children or loud music playing. My only complaint - they should have some sort of continental breakfast for their guests - the breakfast charges are quite expensive, and I think they could charge a few dollars more on their room rates (which are very reasonable) easily in order to fit in that convenience. I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank broekerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
#2 of 6 in Deerfield
604 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
1.9 mi away
The Westin Chicago North Shore
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Address: 2 Parkway N, Deerfield, IL 60015-2544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deerfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Price Range: $91 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
Deerfield Marriott
Marriott Deerfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing