We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slept well!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slept well!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Service by front desk, breakfast crew, and housekeeping were excellent. Room was spacious and clean. So was the bathroom. Bed was comfortable. Slept well. We will definitely stay here whenever we are in this area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Day30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    110
    34
    16
    18
See reviews for
75
39
14
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenixville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I've been staying here for the past few months on a weekly basis and am very please with their accommodations. The bedding is excellent and the rooms (actuallly suites) are very clean. I've had room service a few times and has arrived quickly and was still warm. The breakfast (included in my corporate rate) is excellent - and includes everything from fresh fruit to an omelette station. I book this hotel whenever possible.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhoenixvilleFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Roberts, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Spent two days here to visit a close by customer. I found the place to be clean and comfortable. The bar (Basil's Bistro) was a great atmosphere - very open and comfortable for a large crowd. The bar staff was a bit overwhelmed but the food and drink were great. The staff who checked me into the hotel was accocmodating, although my room was not yet ready. The room itself was clean and large. The bed was extremely comfortable. Will definitely return when visiting the same customer in the future.

Room Tip: The doors were a bit less than sound proof, so staying away from the elevator may reduce the overall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkDragonPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were in town for a family function. The location is right near the highways but not so close as to hear them. The bedding was great. I liked the suite set up because there were two tvs, kitchenette with refrigerator and sofa for lounging. Plenty of drawer space. The only part of the floor plan that doesn't work is that there is no door between the wash area and the bedroom. The shower and toilet were separated by a pocket door that rattled. But there was no way of keeping the light out of the bedroom if someone was washing or brushing teeth. Overall, it was a comfortable space.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mashkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We like this property because it's a Marriott Suties and that alone says it's gonna be pretty nice. it's not far from one of our after ball-game dining destination (Bob Chinn's) and about 15 minutes from Arlington Race Track which we visit everytime we're in Chicago and the horses are running. Plus just east of Deerfield are some neat little parks which overlook Lake Michagan.

The problems we had this trip however made it less than perfect. The first problem was a mildew odor in our room. It was actually in two places. Most noticeable near the sink area in the main room where the coffee maker is located. The second place was near the sink in the bathroom. While it wasn't over powering it was still very noticeable.

The second problem was that the hot water spigot in the bathroom sink would never draw hot water? The shower had plenty of hot water so it was something unique to that faucet. Once again not a major issue but somewhat annyoying for shaving.

The third problem was that they had reserved a block of rooms to some hockey kids and their families. I used to coach youth hockey for years so I'm not anti hockey but lets just they can be a bit rowdy! They woke our travel mates up with their horseplay in the hallways. Once again not a big deal as we never heard them but booking groups of hockey players is a decision a nice hotel needs to evaluate very carefully!

I did advise the front desk about both of our room problems when I left so hopefully they will be fixed when you get there!

On a positive side. Every interaction I had with the Marriott employees was always a positive one which is usually my experience with a Marriott property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is a great hotel but the location is only good if you are doing business in Deerfield or close by. However, the station with trains to Chicago is only 5 mins by taxi.

The room I had a lounge area with a small kitchen area, fridge, microwave and sink - no equipment or cutlery. It was clean and the beds comfortable. There was a desk in the lounge area with a TV there and also in the bedroom.

The hotel has a restaurant which had a limited menu, but was nice, if a little pricey. Breakfast was buffet style and not much choice but did have someone on hand to cook up a nice omlette.

Chicago by train is 1 hr away, but you can buy a weekend travel pass for $7 which is good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trailingrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Limited rooms and astronomical rates downtown led me to book a room "up north" for meetings in Vernon Hills, IL. The overall property itself is pretty nice, the front desk staff very welcoming and friendly. Easy to get to from the highway and ample free parking available. Small bar/restaurant pales in comparison to other larger Marriott Suites properties I've stayed at, but it served its purpose. Room features and amenities were somewhat dated, but the king suite was very spacious. Had a minor issue with the linens which the staff quickly resolved. WiFi was reliable compared to other Marriott properties. I'd recommend this property for a business traveler requiring a multiple nights' stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nowlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
#2 of 6 in Deerfield
549 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Deerfield
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Property: Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
Address: 2 Parkway N, Deerfield, IL 60015-2544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deerfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
Deerfield Marriott
Marriott Deerfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing