We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place and great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Modern but cozy space. Very comfy bed and pillows. My husband found online for under $100.00. Perfect. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The lobby was huge and welcoming. We loved it and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeurop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101610A, Assistant to General Manager & Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

Jeurop,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again soon.

Anne Grant
Assistant to General Manager & Director of Sales
Hyatt Deerfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Deerfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 574 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Hyatt is a higher end brand and will cost more than many are willing to spend. The staff of the Hyatt were extremely helpful. When we first checked into our room the television did not work. Since we had yet to bring up our luggage and we're only in the room for less than 10 minutes, the front desk allowed us to change rooms rather than wait for a maintenance crew member. Later when I had questions about attending a ballgame, the staff was helpful in explaining parking options by the White Sox's stadium.

Having praised the hotel, a few things to know. The hotel is some distance from many popular tourist attractions that Chicago brings to mind, and largely among corporate buildings. Many of the restaurants off hotel grounds are local/regional brands, which makes finding good food a bit of work, if you don't know the area.

Finally, despite a remodel the building does show signs of age. The most obvious was a peeling shower/tub. Overall, however, I would stay at the Deerfield Hyatt, unless I needed to be closer to inner Chicago.

Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank yotegrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

yotegrads-

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I'm sorry your TV wasn't working upon check-in, but I'm glad my staff was able to rectify the situation... We never should have put you in a room with a faulty TV. Thank you for your patience!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Second stay in this Hyatt. Great facilities: gym & swimming pool, great customer service with free shuttles to go nearby businesses. Front-desk staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are okay. Decent restaurant. 30mins from O'hare.

Room Tip: avoid rooms near vending machines & elevators
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olivier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Olivier D:

Thanks for the great feedback... Hope to see you again soon!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

My family and I were in town due to my brother's Navy graduation. It was overall a nice hotel, in a nice neighborhood, and located right off of the interstate. There was free internet in the lob by but not in the rooms, there was a $10 per 24hrs charge for internet usage in the room. ( which is kind of steep and also the price 0f $18 per person for a breakfast buffet is more pricey. It seems as if prices for internet and breakfast should be included for the price of $84. Also, the television did not have a variety of available channels to choose from to watch :family or children. The rooms were nice and my bed was soft ( our room had a nice king sized bed and pull out couch that converted into a bed ( it was not as soft as the bed though). The pool and exercise area was okay. Also, the pool area says that it is 3ft deep, BUT the water is ACTUALLY 3 1/2 feet high!!! Overall, it was a nice hotel experience and I would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ReMiHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thanks for the feedback... the best way to get breakfast at a discount is to purchase our bed and breakfast rate, which gives you a substantial discount on our normal price, just by adding $10 to your room rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I stay in Deerfield frequency for business as my company head office is very near by. They have renovated the rooms in the last couple of years and I find them clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast has a good selection of items. WIFI is free in the lobby.
Dinner in the bar is perfect if you're travelling alone and the staff are very friendly and efficient. Food is quite good and very large portions in some cases.

Some good restaurants in Wheeling about 3-4 miles away if you want to get out of the hotel.

I don't think this would be the place for families as its is usually packed with business and sales people.

Room Tip: Choose rooms at the end of the wings - quiet and away from the elevators - can be a bit of a hike bu...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omegadiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay... Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 2 years in a row. Last year everything was great - wonderful service, clean room...no complaint at all. This year EVERYTHING changed. The carpets has stains, beds were so badly made. When they cleaned the room, the carpet wasn't swept, table wasn't cleaned. We had put all our trash in bags and left them by the trash bin. Cleaning crew took the trash bags set them outside the door. They stayed there all day. We returned to the room freshened up and left for dinner and the trash was still at the door.We asked for extra towels and waited 40 minutes...towels never came. They ask how many people are staying in the room you'd think they would have enough towels...but no. We had to share.

If you like poor service, uncaring staff, trash littered hallways, sharing towels, delayed response - you've found the place!

Room Tip: Ask if you can inspect the room first
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oliveHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the hotel was not as clean as our standards demand.

A clean room that has been prepared for our guests is basic for a good stay. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a few days. The room was clean, but felt cramped. Unlike other hotels which have a separate living/bedroom, there didn't seem to be enough space for it. It was primarily one room with a partition in the center. The front desk staff was very kind to provide us a free breakfast due to our special occasion. The breakfast was nice, but would normally cost an exorbitant $18.00/person. Lastly, I would have expected a Hyatt facility to provide free wireless internet to their patrons. No such luck here.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Beowulf2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Beowulf2013-

We do offer complimentary internet in our lobby... I'm sorry you were not made aware of this!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
0.7 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
4.4 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Westin Chicago North Shore
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Deerfield

Address: 1750 Lake Cook Rd, Deerfield, IL 60015-4628 (Formerly Hyatt Deerfield)
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deerfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Price Range: $108 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Deerfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel. Newly Renovated Suite sized guest rooms to include 6 Executive Suites, 1 Presidential Suite, and 1 Hospitality Suite. Amenities to include: living room area with pull out couch, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, referigerators in room, turn down services available, business class floor, newly renovated restaurant and meeting space. A premier suburban corporate hotel located in the heart of Chicago's Northshore. The Hyatt Deerfield is ideally located just 14 miles from O'Hare International Airport and minutes from Fortune-500 companies such as, Abbott Pharmaceuticals, Kraft Foods, Baxter Healthcare, and Morgan Stanley Discover. Enjoy an evening at Ravinia Festival, a day at Chicago's Botanic Gardens, or the excitement of Six Flags Great America, all in close proximity. The Hyatt Deerfield offers cigars at our outdoor patio, newly renovated restaurant, atrium lounge, in-room dining, and a full fitness facility including indoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and full line of cardiovascular equipment. Located off 294/94 express way 14 miles from O'Hare International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
Deerfield Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing