We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The things that matter they do well.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This has been a great business landing pad for us. Anna at the front desk has been fabulous. After the third trip we have dubbed her "Lady Anna." Shuttle service for nearby attractions is great, but if you know your schedule ahead of time, call before you get there and set up your shuttle drop off and pick up times.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElPatagonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

ElPatagonian-

Thank you for the feedback... Glad you enjoyed the hotel... I'll certainly share your kind words with Anna.

Adam Patenaude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 589 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

Around 20-30mins from o'hare airport. which means 40mins to downtown Chicago. Close to highway.Room are clean and quiet. Staff are helpful. you can always find good deals online. Easy to park. Will be back.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank phishinghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

phishinghan-

Thank you for the comments... Hope to see you again soon!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

As former Chicagoans, we return a couple times of year to visit with family and friends. Usually, we stay with relatives, but this year it was not possible. With few hotel options in the northern suburbs, My husband and I opted for the Hyatt's convenient location and Gold Passport points.

Our room was clean and quiet. Our room was on the top floor and faced the courtyard. However, the hallway was not as well kept. We checked in the early evening and noticed a room service tray on the floor near our room. The next morning when we went to breakfast, this eyesore was still present. Yuck!

Breakfast was included with our room. The buffet had plenty of options and the more limited menu was fine for anyone wanting to order just a simple entree. Luis was an outstanding waiter who was extremely personable, attentive, and made sure everything was in order. Whatever we ate was well prepared and tasty.

We visited the small onsite gym adjacent to an inside pool a few times. The tiny room was excessively hot. The door to the room was propped open. Even though I was near the door, I had to stop exercising early because I became overheated. My husband and I overheard a hotel employee tell another guest that the heat in the gym area broke during the winter. If that is true, one has to wonder why it has not been fixed by mid April. Are there other maintenance issues left unaddressed?

If our travels bring me back to the northern suburbs of Chicago and I cannot stay with relatives, I would consider returning if the HVAC system has been fixed.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank sandyB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

sandyB56-

Thanks for the review... we did have a rather large replacement on our HVAC system that was completed in the last 5 weeks... While we did the repair, there was temporary supply into the hotel from rented units, so that our guests didn't have any issues. We didn't have any reported issues during this time, but I'll certainly look into the issue you mentioned in the health club, to ensure there are no further issues... Thanks for the feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed here on a recent business trip. Had stayed here once before. They continue to keep the place up. Nice clean rooms. Friendly staff. Good location with terrific restaurants nearby. Near business needs. Will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1joemoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

1joemoe-

Glad you enjoyed the hotel! We appreciate your business, very much! Hope to see you again soon...

Adam Patenaude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The Hyatt Deerfield is located quite far away from downtown Chicago in an industrial/residential neighbourhood not far from the freeway. I was there at a conference, and the hotel is well-equipped for this purpose. The staff are very friendly and motivated, so your business trip can actually become quite enjoyable.

The noise insulation between the rooms is not quite up to scratch. I slept well because I'm not sensitive to this, but others might find that bothersome.

The gym and pool are great, and if you're so inclined, they can also suggest you some nice running paths in the area. It's hard to think of anything that would make this hotel stand out, but it serves its purpose impeccably.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliver P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Oliver P-

Thanks for the feedback... The next time you're in town, let us know... we have a group of employees who run regularly after work and would love for you to join us!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed here on business - convenient location for this trip. Good hotel with friendly staff. Large rooms with coffee - well maintained. Breakfast choice is pretty good and bar is nice with a good selection of food in restaurant. Gym is ok but a little small. Can recommend hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drpeterr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

drpeterr23-

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review of the hotel! We're glad you gave the hotel your stamp of approval!

Hope to see you again soon!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My husband and I like staying at Hyatt Deerfield every time we visit our son and his family. We are always impress by the service, the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. I was even more impressed with the empathy of the day manager. We were in a situation where we had a reservation but ended up not making it because our daughter in law went into labor. I thought for sure we wouldn't get a refund because our reservation was a no show but I called Brandon the next day and explained our situation. The next thing I know we got our money back. It's good to know that there are still companies out there that put people first before profit. Hyatt cares!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

RTDennis-

Thanks for the kind words... Glad we were able to accommodate... We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
0.7 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
2.1 mi away
The Westin Chicago North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Deerfield

Address: 1750 Lake Cook Rd, Deerfield, IL 60015-4628 (Formerly Hyatt Deerfield)
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deerfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Price Range: $109 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Deerfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel. Newly Renovated Suite sized guest rooms to include 6 Executive Suites, 1 Presidential Suite, and 1 Hospitality Suite. Amenities to include: living room area with pull out couch, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, referigerators in room, turn down services available, business class floor, newly renovated restaurant and meeting space. A premier suburban corporate hotel located in the heart of Chicago's Northshore. The Hyatt Deerfield is ideally located just 14 miles from O'Hare International Airport and minutes from Fortune-500 companies such as, Abbott Pharmaceuticals, Kraft Foods, Baxter Healthcare, and Morgan Stanley Discover. Enjoy an evening at Ravinia Festival, a day at Chicago's Botanic Gardens, or the excitement of Six Flags Great America, all in close proximity. The Hyatt Deerfield offers cigars at our outdoor patio, newly renovated restaurant, atrium lounge, in-room dining, and a full fitness facility including indoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and full line of cardiovascular equipment. Located off 294/94 express way 14 miles from O'Hare International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
Deerfield Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing