We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
286
206
106
56
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
206
106
56
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini suite breakfast buffet sitting area room service business hotel nice hotel lobby bar northern suburbs the check in desk nice room business trip downtown chicago front desk staff deerfield area rooms are spacious living room definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 692 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great property with an even better staff! Wonderful stay! I cannot say enough about how attentive the staff was to my needs. I thought the food was fantastic! We were in town for a week long meeting and I hope we do all of our meetings here from now on.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolk6754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Yolk6754-

Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate your business and are glad you enjoyed the property... Please stay with us again soon!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

I will never stay anywhere else when I come to Chicago's North Shore. This place is great, the people remember me and I absolutely love staying here. More new little touches throughout the hotel again this time.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenquat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101610A, Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Jenquat1-

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We cannot thank you enough for the kind words and look forward to you returning in the future!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Wow! This hotel was fabulous. The rooms are amazing with a separate living area and desk, with comfy furniture, a fridge, coffee pot, and then a separate sleeping area. The hotel lobby was "swanky", very large, lots of sitting area to socialize. The breakfast buffet was like none other that I had ever had at a hotel buffet. The service both at the buffet and the hotel overall was impeccable. We also got an excellent rate for our large group which was a steal for this amazing hotel. If I had to find a negative, it would that they did not have a washer/dryer for guests, but that turned out to be okay as we really did not have time to wash-lol. Thanks!

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

luv2ash-

I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel... we appreciate your business and hope you consider us again, should you need to stay in our area sometime in the future.

Adam Patenaude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

As a business traveler, I loved the renovated rooms with a sitting area, rotating TV, and comfortable bed. It was conveniently located right off the highway. Only down side: no restaurants within walking distance.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNtripmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

MNtripmaven-

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! If you are ever back in the area, please stay with us again!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Overall, a very nice stay. The room was nicely divided into a small, pleasant suite. It was very well decorated. Bedding quite nice. I love the white ginger toiletries. Although they had run out of running maps at the front desk, one of the staff members was kindly able to guide me on a decent, sidewalk-based run into Deerfield Center (left on Wilmot, right on Deerfield, about 4+ miles round trip; could also run through local neighborhood quite safely. I would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: May wish to ask for a room on the opposite side from the highways, as my room had a bit of highway noise facing the highways.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom2dunksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

mom2dunksie-

Glad you had an enjoyable stay! We hope you'll return again, should your travels bring you to our area in the near future.

Adam Patenaude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews