We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
GreenLeadersSilver level
arkansas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I stayed here for a week while on business. The hotel was clean, beds were very comfortable, a great and friendly staff, and the rooms were very spacious. The meeting rooms were very nice. The food at the restaurant was very good too. The steak sandwich was great, the chicken sandwich was good too. They have a starbucks in the lobby, it's a small kiosk in the corner. They have great restaurants that are real close and a free shuttle that will take you there and pick you up. The only thing that was bad is the hotel is set up in a "L" shape, so the lower the room number the farther you have to walk every time you enter or exit. There are no side doors, you have to enter and exit through the lobby.

Room Tip: The lower the room number the farther you have to walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kylelutgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam P, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
kylelutgen-

Thanks for the nice feedback! We appreciate your business and hope you will come back soon!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    164
    82
    44
    27
See reviews for
166
68
32
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I have stayed at the Hyatt Deerfield many times over the years while traveling for business. I have stayed at other hotels in the area as well, and the Hyatt is by far my favorite. Its locale is great, right off the freeway. With its recent remodeling inside, it looks even more modern and "chic". The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Professionalism abounds in both their appearance and engagement with the hotel patrons. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with all the amenities one comes accustomed to these days. The beds are nice, but somewhat hard in my opinion.
Eating breakfast at the morning buffet is great with a wide variety of foods and tasty beverages. I especially like the waiters/waitresses at the restaurant as they will do anything to make your meal and stay that much better. They are among the most friendly and professional I have ever dealt with at a hotel restaurant.
I will continue to stay at the Hyatt Deerfield. To date, I have not found anything that would want me to say elsewhere. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wookiee6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam P, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
schnon-

Thank you so much for the positive feedback... We greatly appreciate your continued loyalty!!!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I have stayed at the Hyatt Deerfield many times over the years while traveling for business. I have stayed at other hotels in the area as well, and the Hyatt is by far my favorite. Its locale is great, right off the freeway. With its recent remodeling inside, it looks even more modern and "chic". The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Professionalism abounds in both their appearance and engagement with the hotel patrons. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with all the amenities one comes accustomed to these days. The beds are nice, but somewhat hard in my opinion.
Eating breakfast at the morning buffet is great with a wide variety of foods and tasty beverages. I especially like the waiters/waitresses at the restaurant as they will do anything to make your meal and stay that much better. They are among the most friendly and professional I have ever dealt with at a hotel restaurant.
I will continue to stay at the Hyatt Deerfield. To date, I have not found anything that would want me to say elsewhere. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam P, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
schnon-

Thank you so much for the positive feedback... We greatly appreciate your continued loyalty!!!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here for our trip to Chicago. We were pleasantly surprised how elegant and well apointed this hotel was. We booked it through Hotwire.com and only paid 48 dollars a night which was amazing! The lobby was very large and completely updated - it had a luxurious feel. The room was really nice how it had a separate sitting area with a TV that swings around so you can view it from the sleeper sofa or the king sized bed. The room was very comfortable for 4 of us. The pool facilities were really nice for a "Business Hotel". The kids really enjoyed it! The only complaint I have was the town had very little choices for restaurants. But other than that, it was very convienant to get to the Metra train station to go down to Union Station. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam P, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
cathy s-

Thank you for sharing your recent experience... I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us! Hope to see you again soon!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
178 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I arrived very late and was greeted by very pleasant and helpful front desk staff. Check-in was easy and quick. The room that I had was quite a hike from the elevators and was wonderfully quiet. The recent refurbishment has transformed the hotel with well designed rooms with a sofa, desk and very comfortable bed. The only inconvenience was that room service was closed when I arrived so beware if you have a late check-in. For people on business in the area, the Hyatt certainly is a good choice for a reliable and pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_bald_gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam P, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
The_bald_gourmet-

I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and our new renovations! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt Deerfield for a short romantic get away from New Orleans, LA. We thoroughly enjoyed the Hyatt. Our room was beautiful, spacious, clean and comfortable. Room service was prompt and the food was very good. The pool and spa were both clean and relaxing with towels in the pool area for your use. Starbucks and the restaurant in the hotel was convenient. The staff couldn't do enough for us and they were very friendly. The Hyatt Deerfield is located close to the interstate and easily accessible. We will definitely stay at the Hyatt Deerfield again. Loved everything about our stay!

Room Tip: The Hyatt Deerfield has a separate TV area from the bedroom which was really nice. You'll love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasTammyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam P, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
ThomasTammy M-

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us... Thank you for the business! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south side chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2012

i got there pretty late, maybe 11pm after getting off of work and driving 4 hours (im a 21 year old guy working at norfolk southern as a train diesel mech...i needed a place to lay my head for the weekend and i got this for cheap online)!
and i can understand that this place is kinda fancy(i guess??) but the staff at the front desk seemed very...arrogant/snobby...specially if your not "dressed up". i had some beat up clothes on but its just people like this are not something i am certainly used to and i dont think i should have to get used to
anyway i had a reservation and there were 3 people behind the front desk and they all were ignoring me! they acknowledged my existence a few times, but then kept talking upon one another, helping other people that would walk up even though i said i had a reservation numerous times...like what the fk???? i would have walked out if the money was refundable but after 20 minutes of trying to get these idiots attention finally i was able to check in

as for the room, it was okay
i thought the internet charge was ridiculous, ive never heard of that before. i stay at hotels quite a bit and never have been charged for internet, whether im blowing 20 dollars a night at a super 8 or a thousand a night in miami i have never been charged.

bed was eh, room was spacious it had a couch which was cool, channels on the television sucked. movies were outrageous if you were going to rent one
they have bottles of water in the room, with a price tag of 3 dollars...so if your thirsty...that sucks for you
there was no mini-fridge, which was a HUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUGE inconvenience
fitness center was okay, some random machines and some cheap dumbells and some treadmills i thought it woulda been better but what can you expect
all in all there are better options. especially if your dropping i believe 150 a night.
but
if you can get it cheap(like i did) great!
stay here! but if your paying the full amount and are looking for a nice place for a few days i would go elsewhere. simply not worth it, you can go to candlewood in waukegan and get a full kitchen and comfortable bed and hella tv channels for 100 a night

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam P, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear chris a:

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations.

We want our guests to have the best stay possible where every area of the hotel is clean and spacious and all services are on-time and of the highest quality. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely,

Adam Patenaude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
0.7 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Westin Chicago North Shore
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Deerfield
4.4 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Deerfield

Property: Hyatt Regency Deerfield
Address: 1750 Lake Cook Rd, Deerfield, IL 60015-4628 (Formerly Hyatt Deerfield)
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deerfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Deerfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel. Newly Renovated Suite sized guest rooms to include 6 Executive Suites, 1 Presidential Suite, and 1 Hospitality Suite. Amenities to include: living room area with pull out couch, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, referigerators in room, turn down services available, business class floor, newly renovated restaurant and meeting space. A premier suburban corporate hotel located in the heart of Chicago's Northshore. The Hyatt Deerfield is ideally located just 14 miles from O'Hare International Airport and minutes from Fortune-500 companies such as, Abbott Pharmaceuticals, Kraft Foods, Baxter Healthcare, and Morgan Stanley Discover. Enjoy an evening at Ravinia Festival, a day at Chicago's Botanic Gardens, or the excitement of Six Flags Great America, all in close proximity. The Hyatt Deerfield offers cigars at our outdoor patio, newly renovated restaurant, atrium lounge, in-room dining, and a full fitness facility including indoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and full line of cardiovascular equipment. Located off 294/94 express way 14 miles from O'Hare International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
Deerfield Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing