We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveler rating
282
204
102
54
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
204
102
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini suitebreakfast buffetsitting arearoom servicebusiness hotelnice hotellobby barnorthern suburbsnice roomfront desk staffdowntown chicagobusiness triprooms are spaciouslake cook roadliving roomgymsofa
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 677 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here for our trip to Chicago. We were pleasantly surprised how elegant and well apointed this hotel was. We booked it through Hotwire.com and only paid 48 dollars a night which was amazing! The lobby was very large and completely updated - it had a luxurious feel. The room was really nice how it had a separate sitting area with a TV that swings around so you can view it from the sleeper sofa or the king sized bed. The room was very comfortable for 4 of us. The pool facilities were really nice for a "Business Hotel". The kids really enjoyed it! The only complaint I have was the town had very little choices for restaurants. But other than that, it was very convienant to get to the Metra train station to go down to Union Station. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam P, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

cathy s-

Thank you for sharing your recent experience... I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us! Hope to see you again soon!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I arrived very late and was greeted by very pleasant and helpful front desk staff. Check-in was easy and quick. The room that I had was quite a hike from the elevators and was wonderfully quiet. The recent refurbishment has transformed the hotel with well designed rooms with a sofa, desk and very comfortable bed. The only inconvenience was that room service was closed when I arrived so beware if you have a late check-in. For people on business in the area, the Hyatt certainly is a good choice for a reliable and pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_bald_gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam P, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

The_bald_gourmet-

I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and our new renovations! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt Deerfield for a short romantic get away from New Orleans, LA. We thoroughly enjoyed the Hyatt. Our room was beautiful, spacious, clean and comfortable. Room service was prompt and the food was very good. The pool and spa were both clean and relaxing with towels in the pool area for your use. Starbucks and the restaurant in the hotel was convenient. The staff couldn't do enough for us and they were very friendly. The Hyatt Deerfield is located close to the interstate and easily accessible. We will definitely stay at the Hyatt Deerfield again. Loved everything about our stay!

Room Tip: The Hyatt Deerfield has a separate TV area from the bedroom which was really nice. You'll love this hotel!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasTammyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam P, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

ThomasTammy M-

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us... Thank you for the business! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

i got there pretty late, maybe 11pm after getting off of work and driving 4 hours (im a 21 year old guy working at norfolk southern as a train diesel mech...i needed a place to lay my head for the weekend and i got this for cheap online)!
and i can understand that this place is kinda fancy(i guess??) but the staff at the front desk seemed very...arrogant/snobby...specially if your not "dressed up". i had some beat up clothes on but its just people like this are not something i am certainly used to and i dont think i should have to get used to
anyway i had a reservation and there were 3 people behind the front desk and they all were ignoring me! they acknowledged my existence a few times, but then kept talking upon one another, helping other people that would walk up even though i said i had a reservation numerous times...like what the fk???? i would have walked out if the money was refundable but after 20 minutes of trying to get these idiots attention finally i was able to check in

as for the room, it was okay
i thought the internet charge was ridiculous, ive never heard of that before. i stay at hotels quite a bit and never have been charged for internet, whether im blowing 20 dollars a night at a super 8 or a thousand a night in miami i have never been charged.

bed was eh, room was spacious it had a couch which was cool, channels on the television sucked. movies were outrageous if you were going to rent one
they have bottles of water in the room, with a price tag of 3 dollars...so if your thirsty...that sucks for you
there was no mini-fridge, which was a HUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUGE inconvenience
fitness center was okay, some random machines and some cheap dumbells and some treadmills i thought it woulda been better but what can you expect
all in all there are better options. especially if your dropping i believe 150 a night.
but
if you can get it cheap(like i did) great!
stay here! but if your paying the full amount and are looking for a nice place for a few days i would go elsewhere. simply not worth it, you can go to candlewood in waukegan and get a full kitchen and comfortable bed and hella tv channels for 100 a night

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam P, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear chris a:

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations.

We want our guests to have the best stay possible where every area of the hotel is clean and spacious and all services are on-time and of the highest quality. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely,

Adam Patenaude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

We spent a week there and for all the week we kindly asked them to book a taxi to get the near lake cook road station. The last day we discovered that a taxi service by the hotel driver was available to get the station.
For three days we strived to get a shampoo in the room. According to them people shouldn't wash their hair so frequently!
The newspaper included in the fee was regurarly delivered to the next door room.
The second day we had to convince the waitress that our breakfast was included in the fee according to the business package purchased.
On the top, the front desk is hardly reachable, expecially if you call from outside to book a taxi as example.
Next time we'll book a different hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masemada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam P, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Masemada-

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations.

We want our guests to have the best stay possible where every area of the hotel is clean and spacious and all services are on-time and of the highest quality. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely,

Adam Patenaude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews