We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Deerfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We needed something within driving distance for graduation at Northwestern. It was an easy/lovely commute. It is also close to the Chicago Botanic Gardens, and O'Hare. The hotel was great retreat, yet convenient to some fantastic shopping/restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

772 - 778 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were traveling to an event that was in Chicago by the Navy Pier. But were wanting to stay the night before at a Chicago suburb property. We found this one and were glad we did. It was very modern, close to shopping and dining but tucked away and not too crazy.

The staff was very friendly, the happy hour (manager's reception) was well done. Rooms were spacious, very comfortable and well decorated. The king bed we stayed in was great, had 4 over sized pillows. The pull out bed for our daughter did fine.

Breakfasts are always good at Embassy Suites and this one was no exception. My fault for not checking but I almost missed it. It was a quarter to 9:00 and it ends at 9:00. Not a fan of that and truthfully the front desk person should have told us this at check in but we got 15 minutes worth so that's better then nothing.

Check out went smoothly and we had a very nice, 28 minute (no delay) commute to downtown Chicago. It was so nice. Not one jam that we ran into and we left about 9:30 am....on a Monday.

Great stay and great staff and great property. Don't be afraid to book this one, you'll be happy with it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel twice for business. Very pleasant staff. Nice, clean, well appointed rooms and good amenities (breakfast and workout facility). Consistent with what you'd exepct from an Embassy Suites. Worth the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Reed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Came on for one night only as we were passing through town. Great customer service and positive experience. We booked the room through Hotel Tonight at a discounted rate, and the nice front desk attendant upgraded our room for FREE when we arrived. He did not charge us the additional $20 for upgrading to 2 beds from 1 king. We were pleasantly surprised and grateful. Big spacious rooms. Clean, comfy beds and updated appliances. Loved that there was a door to separate the living space from the beds. I woke up early and was able to get ready and watch TV without disturbing my sleeping dad. And FREE made to order breakfast! Doesn't get better than that. Thanks Embassy Suites for a pleasant stay!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Mackenz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel over the Father's Day weekend as we normally do every year. As always I was satisfied! Love the free happy hour from 5:30pm-7:30pm and snacks
And the free sunday breakfast was great as always customized omelets are a great way to start the day. The food ran out and was not replaced as fast as I would have hoped so I missed out on the potatoes and eggs and I would like to see more seating for breakfast but overall my stay was great!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxanne1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay but checking in was a bit of a hassle. There was a bit of a line and the front desk attendent was frustrated but other than that, it was a great 11 day trip. Breakfast and the evening reception were fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Aldwyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Large suite with comfortable bed and pillows. Gym with 2 cross-trainers, 2 running machines and 1 recumbent. Large breakfast with wide choice of good food. Free happy hour from 5:30 - 7:30 after work!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield
1.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
#2 of 6 in Deerfield
622 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Westin Chicago North Shore
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago/Lincolnshire
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield

Address: 1445 Lake Cook Rd, Deerfield, IL 60015-5213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deerfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Price Range: $98 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in this full-service all-suite hotel located 14 miles from Chicago’s O’Hare International Airport. Embassy Suites Chicago - North Shore/Deerfield is situated in an excellent location for easy access to several Fortune 500 headquarters, Chicago attractions, world-class shopping and a diverse array of restaurants. Relax in your spacious two-room suite and enjoy a range of home-like amenities such as two flat-screen TVs, a wet bar area with a refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Accessible rooms are available.Start your day with a free cooked-to-order breakfast, and savor complimentary beverages and snacks at the Evening Reception*. If you’re busy, Room Service is available from Cadwell's Grille. Take advantage of the hotel’s BusinessLink™ Business Center and express mail service. Hold a meeting or conference in one of the five event venues, and enjoy the range of business amenities and services available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
Embassy Suites Deerfield
Deerfield Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing