We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Family Event at Embassy Suites Deerfield, IL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
1 review
“Excellent Family Event at Embassy Suites Deerfield, IL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I held my Mother's Celebration of Life Memorial Dinner at Embassy Suites, in Deerfleld, IL this past weekend. Katie/Event Planning and Justin/Event Execution were both wonderful, listened well as to what I wanted and then made it happen. The buffet was truly excellent, plenty of really good food and the banquet enjoyed rave reviews from everyone! I reserved 5 sibling suites and we all thought the accomodations were spacious, clean and very comfortable. As a large family, gathering for the first time in years, we appreciated the many lounge areas available in the atrium for gathering to share memories, especially during the reception hour and the cooked breakfast the following morning. These gave us lots of opportunities to reconnect and share memories as a family during this very special event. I would most certainly choose this venue again and recommend it to others!

Room Tip: All the rooms are in a square serveral stories up, around the large atrium area. All 5 of our suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    243
    122
    36
    19
See reviews for
385
129
29
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
raleigh
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I will start with the good - excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Exercise room was well equipped and offered more choices than I have with most other hotels. Bed and pillows were very, very comfortable; so comfortable I didn't want to get up.
On the downside, the room smelled, musty and unpleasant. The managers reception was great the first night. Choices of 3 different beers, 3 different wines, and mixed drinks, as well as tasty appetizers. The second night, there was only one beer offered - a light beer, one wine - a red, and the appetizers were limited to popcorn and chips.
The hotel is located in an area where walking is not an option. If you have to go to a Walgreens, or grocery store you must have a car.
One more favorable comment - the hotel restaurant is quite good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgm819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This Embassy Suites is like most others -- nicely appointed, multi-story suites surrounding a big central courtyard. Breakfasts are free and good. Internet, unfortunately, is NOT free, but you can choose two connection speeds -- fast and very fast. The property is located next door to Walgreens corporate headquarters, in an industrial park, but is convenient to Deerfield, neighboring communities, and the Interstate. We stayed here for four nights while visiting family in the area. Our only criticism is that the cavernous central courtyard made our room a little noisy. There are no carpets or plantings to serve as sound baffles, and ordinary conversations in the courtyard echoed and caromed off the walls like ping pong balls in a bingo parlor, creating some noise in our room, but this was only a minor glitch in an otherwise pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis, minnesota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was the 3rd hotel we'd stayed at in 4 nights on the road. After staying at lower-priced hotels it is absolutely true...you get what you pay for. Best breakfast. Quietest room. Best lighting. Best layout of a room with choices of chairs, couches, tables. For the small increase in price, it is absolutely worth it to stay at an Embassy Suites.

Room Tip: Ask where the room is in relation to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jon160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed there for buisness and will stay next time. The cooked to order breakfast was good and liked to have a free drinks with my collegauges afternoon in the lobby. Staff is nice the only part I did not like is there is no place to go, no restaurants near the hotel you need to drive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad H, General Manager at Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Bobsys,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and your comments regarding the great breakfast and evening reception. I also wanted to let you know that we do offer complimentary shuttle service within 3 miles of the hotel and there are many restaurants and a fantastic shopping center with some of the finest stores in the country.

I look forward to your return.

All the best,

Brad

Brad Harvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I reserved two rooms with indoor connection, but most of rooms were booked and male staff told me he could only confirm two rooms which were next to each other without indoor connection. We understand this situation and got one room key first. But, when we were back after dinner, the other staff (black short hair female) told us there is no room be next each other. We checked the previous confirmation which male staff did. We understand there could be miscommunication, but her attitude was so rude. We said if two rooms were not next,we had no reason to stay here. She told us again "I don't know." We got mad due to her continuous rudeness. Finally, male staff figured out this issue, but we agreed we will never stay at this hotel again! I hope their staffs have more training how to say to guest.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Woonghee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad H, General Manager at Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear WoongheeL,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Deerfield and I appreciate you letting me know about the situation with your room on arrival. We work very hard to provide a warm and engaging welcome and I sincerely apologize that this was not your experience regarding your room assignment. I have reviewed your comments with the team so that we can handle similar situations much better in the future.

Please let me know if there is anything I may do for you in either now or in the future. You may reach me on my direct line at 847-945-4532.

Sincerely,

Brad

Brad Harvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
166 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the last five years and service is always great from front desk to housekeeping. All smile and pleasantly greet you. The rooms we stayed in could use some updating, but the facilities are fine and the breakfast service is beyond compare. They even make their own salsa and it's excellent.

Room Tip: Stay above the fourth floor to avoid the highway noise. Housekeeping starts early on the weekends (8...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad H, General Manager at Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Peter D,

Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and also that you loved the homemade salsa at breakfast. I will let our breakfast cooks know as they take great pride in what they do each day.

My hope is that you will return in the future.

All the best,

Brad

Brad Harvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
#2 of 6 in Deerfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
4.0 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
2.4 mi away
The Westin Chicago North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield

Property: Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
Address: 1445 Lake Cook Rd, Deerfield, IL 60015-5213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deerfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the newly renovated full-service all-suite hotel located 14 miles from Chicago’s O’Hare International Airport. Embassy Suites Chicago - North Shore/Deerfield is situated in an excellent location for easy access to several Fortune 500 headquarters, Chicago attractions, world-class shopping and a diverse array of restaurants. Relax in your spacious two-room suite and enjoy a range of home-like amenities such as two flat-screen TVs, a wet bar area with a refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Accessible rooms are available.Start your day with a free cooked-to-order breakfast, and savor complimentary beverages and snacks at the Evening Reception*. If you’re busy, Room Service is available from Cadwell's Grille. Take advantage of the hotel’s BusinessLink™ Business Center and express mail service. Hold a meeting or conference in one of the five event venues, and enjoy the range of business amenities and services available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
Embassy Suites Deerfield
Deerfield Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing