We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great environment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed here for several nights in a row with my wife and 2 yr old son. We always look for a suite to stay in so that our son can sleep in a seperate room. This room had plenty of space for the 3 of us, and was very comfortable. I loved the courtyard area where they serve a great free breakfast every morning and have a "manager's reception" every evening. At the reception they serve very nice cocktails, beer, wine and have snacks.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana_Pt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad H, General Manager at Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Dana_pt,

Thank you for staying at the Embassy Suites Deerfield and for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and were able to join us for the complimenatary breakfast and managers reception in the evening.

I agree that it is nice to have the separate parlor area for the children when traveling and many guests visit us for that very reason.

My hope is that you will visit again in the future and please let me know if I may assist you in any way.

Warm regards,

Brad

Brad Harvey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,020 - 1,026 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

Big rooms and 3 sinks which came in handy when 4 women were trying to get ready in the morning. Clean room, friendly staff and nice breakfast buffet. Easy parking, right off the interstate. Not too much close by to walk to but plenty close to drive to. We went to Ravinia park which was right up the road.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise in the morning. 2 double beds are not queen size but you can fit 2 no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerwith4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family. Atrium is beautiful, rooms were very clean and loved the breakfast in the morning.
The only negatives I had were the mini fridge froze our milk and sodas and someone stole my daughters swim vest from the pool area while it was drying.
Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Wisconsin so that we could visit the Botanical Gardens, and the location is perfect for that. I was disappointed in the president's reception -- plenty of free booze, but only popcorn and chips to eat, basically. Unit was large and comfortable. We went swimming as well, and the pool was nice. My grandson enjoyed looking at the koi in the stream. Running water is always soothing after a long trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldlawmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Just got back from a wonderful time in the Chicago area; stayed 3 nights at the Embassy Suites. The rooms were clean and exactly as pictured. The staff were wonderful and the gal at the front desk recommended the best pizza for delivery.

The Complimentary breakfast and Manager evening drinks with snacks was great-even though we only took advantage of the drinks one time.

The pool however was the only thing I was not too happy with, the water was cold and there was not shallow end for the the little ones. The shallowest was 3 ft with just a ladder, no steps. But I guess that is what you get when you stay at a Business hotel.

Other than that we had a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Only 1 mile from the METRA train, great for getting into the City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdrz1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My family and I stayed 3 nights at the embassy suites for my sisters graduation. The hotel was about 30 minutes from Great Lakes and about 30-45minutes to Chicago. We wanted a central location so this served us well. The hotel was nice and clean my nephew really enjoyed the koi fish pond. We really enjoyed the breakfast and mangers special. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chippyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We occupied a group block for 33 people with multicultural background 31 May -- 2 June. The business development staff at Embassy Suites Northshore accomodated our every need -- with personal interation and support from the General Manager, Brad, and Mary and Reyna in sales.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
#2 of 6 in Deerfield
616 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Deerfield
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield

Address: 1445 Lake Cook Rd, Deerfield, IL 60015-5213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deerfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Price Range: $102 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in this full-service all-suite hotel located 14 miles from Chicago’s O’Hare International Airport. Embassy Suites Chicago - North Shore/Deerfield is situated in an excellent location for easy access to several Fortune 500 headquarters, Chicago attractions, world-class shopping and a diverse array of restaurants. Relax in your spacious two-room suite and enjoy a range of home-like amenities such as two flat-screen TVs, a wet bar area with a refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Accessible rooms are available.Start your day with a free cooked-to-order breakfast, and savor complimentary beverages and snacks at the Evening Reception*. If you’re busy, Room Service is available from Cadwell's Grille. Take advantage of the hotel’s BusinessLink™ Business Center and express mail service. Hold a meeting or conference in one of the five event venues, and enjoy the range of business amenities and services available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
Embassy Suites Deerfield
Deerfield Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing