We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pancakes we have ever eaten!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rhapsody Cafe

Rhapsody Cafe
Ranked #3 of 67 Restaurants in Deerfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Rhapsody Cafe is all about good food at any time of the day. We've always upheld the highest standard for our food and our service, and invite you to come taste our food for yourself! You'll be hooked after the first bite! Let Rhapsody Cafe apply our special touch to your next event. Whether you prefer in-restaurant dining or another location of your choice, Rhapsody Cafe will make your function one worth remembering. With room on premises for up to 35 friends, family or associates, our warm and professional staff will pamper your guests with exceptional service while we serve a savory meal, custom-designed specifically for your event.
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best pancakes we have ever eaten!”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

My husband said he always wants to stay near the Rhapsody Cafe, it is so good. They have multi-grain pancakes with bananas that are fluffy, as well as being full of nutty, tasty grains. We believe they even use real maple syrup. We shared a fire-roasted vegetable omelet and short stack of pancakes -- it was more than than the two of us could eat. The atmosphere is very pleasant, too. They play classical music at a good level so you can still converse, and have nice decor with reproductions of vintage travel posters. The service is good. All around great place!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank happytrails410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon A, Owner at Rhapsody Cafe, responded to this review, December 11, 2014
Thanks so much to you and your husband for the kind words! Good call on the pancakes and fire-roasted veggie omelet. We're happy we hit the mark with them! We'd love for you to come back and enjoy the atmosphere anytime!

Best,
Ramon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    24
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
michigan,usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Service and selection- great for breakfast! Fast delivery of beverages and food. Loved the food - also loved the fresh and multigrain options.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caitlans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon A, Owner at Rhapsody Cafe, responded to this review, December 11, 2014
Good call on all of our multi-grain options, and thanks for all of the kind words! Hope we can serve you up another quick, delicious breakfast in the near future.

Best,
Ramon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, IL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Egg Harbor of Deerfield”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Love their food. Their recipes remind me of many I can get at Egg Harbor, without the long wait. And it is family-owned, so I always feel personally welcomed. My kids love the chocolate chip pancakes. I love the skillets! Try it, you'll keep returning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pearson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon A, Owner at Rhapsody Cafe, responded to this review, December 11, 2014
Awesome to hear we could serve up some breakfast for you without a long wait! And glad the skillets and chocolate chip pancakes could hit the spot. Hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Ramon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, Illinois
Level Contributor
305 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast/lunch spot in Deerfield”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is our "regular" place for brunch, out of many options. Great menu with accommodations easily made. Top notch service and always reliable, excellent food. Scramblers are terrific, similar to Egg Harbor, but with extra ingredient for the same price. Combination plates are very good value. A nice place to meet family or friends!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
196 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Best breakfast spot in Deerfield”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

It's quiet. The service is good, and the food comes to the table hot and tasty, unlike the always annoying experiences around the corner at Kevin's. Ramon and his family are meticulous and always friendly. I go there and enjoy the Heuvos Ranchero with chorizo, simply one of the best breakfast servings on the North Shore. Unlike many places, if you request your bacon served to the point of almost burnt, they prepare it perfectly. Same with eggs.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhapsody Cafe also viewed

Deerfield, Lake County
Deerfield, Lake County
 
Highland Park, Lake County
Deerfield, Lake County
 

Been to Rhapsody Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing