We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic different experience!”
Review of Adventure Segway

Adventure Segway
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Cremyll
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Adventure Segway is all about being adventurous outdoors. Assemble the whole family and join us on a breathtaking adventure on board an all-terrain Segway. It's here you'll glide across one of the most diverse and magnificent grade one listed landscapes in the UK. Choose from two separate experiences. Head off on our original Coastal Expedition or escape on our Wildlife Expedition.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this experience. Different to anything else. The basic skills to manoeuvre were not as we first thought but a quick lesson through a mini course taught us in a few minutes . . and before we knew it we were cruising across fields, along tracks and coastal grounds with seaviews. Great staff (Richard made sure we were safe, yet entertained). Put it in your 'to do' list as it's well worth giving it a try!

Thank Altern8ives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiefAdventurer, General Manager at Adventure Segway, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2015

Dear Adventurer,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your rating and feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable adventure with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"assault course"
in 9 reviews
"great fun"
in 26 reviews
"country park"
in 8 reviews
"mount edgcumbe"
in 14 reviews
"coastal route"
in 3 reviews
"fun afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"deer park"
in 4 reviews
"plymouth sound"
in 4 reviews
"glide"
in 8 reviews
"slalom"
in 2 reviews
"circuit"
in 4 reviews
"parkland"
in 4 reviews
"trees"
in 6 reviews
"skills"
in 5 reviews
"oliver"
in 2 reviews
"activity"
in 4 reviews
"wildlife"
in 4 reviews
Filter

114 - 118 of 120 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

Booked as a birthday surprise for my son. Excellent staff n surroundings. Great value for money, well worth the visit. Will return again for sure

Thank Sparkseeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiefAdventurer, General Manager at Adventure Segway, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2015

Dear Adventurer,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your rating and feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable adventure with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We booked our adventure over Easter where it was really cold so wrapped up with coats and gloves (a must in cool weather). Adventure Segway's are just above The Stable at Mount Edgcombe in a wooden hut, when we arrived we were greeted by Richard who went through the necessary paperwork and then we went to meet our Segway. It was weird at first when you stepped on them to get used to how your balance affected the movement of the Segway but you soon got used to it. You practiced going around a mini assault course so you got used to using it on different terrains and then we were off for our tour of Mount Edgcombe park going up little paths between the trees over tree roots being given some knowledge of the park as we went. There were photo opportunities along the way. I was about dubious when I booked this adventure as it seemed quite expensive for what would seem like a short time, actually it was a fantastic time which when so fast that you wanted to go around again but not so that we were upset with the costs. I am a total Segway convert and cannot wait to get back on a Segway to have more fun!

3  Thank MoorsAndSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiefAdventurer, General Manager at Adventure Segway, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2015

Dear Adventurer,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your rating and feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable adventure with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Bought Segway trips for my sons - something different for those who've pretty much most things. A new attraction, well run, we'll briefed. Though pricey it's worth a blast especially on a decent spring/ summers day. There's enough variety in the terrain to challenge the rider.

Thank pauls56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiefAdventurer, General Manager at Adventure Segway, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2015

Dear Adventurer,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your rating and feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable adventure with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had the Saturday morning of the last bank holiday free so booked online (nice and simple) and took the Cremyll Ferry over (£1.30 or something). 5 late 20 something males who I can safely say had one of the most hilarious mornings in a long time. Thoroughly recommend it to everyone, staff are very friendly and competent...Worth £25.50?-Every last single penny!

Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiefAdventurer, General Manager at Adventure Segway, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2015

Dear Adventurer,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your rating and feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable adventure with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Segway also viewed

 

Been to Adventure Segway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing