We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“daughter at college”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Limited Decatur
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Decatur
Reviewed September 25, 2012

the hotel was extremely busy there was a convention at the town. The guest leaving at 6 am were extremely loud and there was barely any parking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 890kathyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 299 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2012

When, at the last minute, I learned that my usual Decatur area hotel was no longer a Holiday Inn Express, I was rebooked (by my company) at the Ramada. The room looked like it was recently remodeled but they forgot to finish the job. There were numerous holes on all walls that were filled with spackle, pencil lines left over from level and plumb lines and drywall that was removed to install a possibly new armoire all left unfinished. Breakfast was poor by the standards of the normal midscale business travel hotel I am accustomed to with no breakfast meat and coffee barely drinkable the first morning and undrinkable the second. Fortunately, the coffee you could make in your room was much better. I thought long and hard on whether to rate the hotel a 2 or 3 but I decided to give it a three based upon the most important factor – I got two good nights of sleep despite the other issues.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Hello Steve1362,
Thank you for the candid and honest review of our hotel. We have received several ex Holiday Express customers and hope you all find a home with us. I must admit you are correct in analyzing we are in the mist of property improvements. The room indeed did appear as you stated and should have not been used yet. Every one of our rooms will receive new wall finishes in our renovation. This one has now been completed. In addition I too like to wake up to a good fresh cup of coffee. Based on your comments I have called our (and other) coffee vendor to come in and review and test our brews. I trust next time you stay at our Ramada you will love the coffee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights. It was an amazing place. The room was big and comfortable. The breakfast was one of the best I ever had. My kids really enjoyed the variety as did I. The pool was excellent. And best of all, the staff was great. The front desk people, the breakfast staff, and even housekeepers were friendly and made me feel welcome. I was very happy when I left and I will stay here whenever I come to Decatur!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank for the wonderful comments about our hotel. We pride ourseives in taking the extra step to exceed out guests needs. We will look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I statyed here few days ago and everything was clean and nice, there were plenty of choices for all of us to eat for breakfast, i would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dark190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We paid 138.00 for this room. Holes in the walls. Paint peeling off the wall in the bathroom. Shower pressure sucked caouldn' t get out all the shampoo. The sink was sitting down in the cabniet. Furniture was very dirty.. Paid way 2 much for this room. They shouldn't have rented this room out 2 anyone until it's fix.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K5coate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

I stayed at the same property few years ago and i got to say the new owners turned this place around. It looks almost like new. The rooms were spotless and beds were very comfortable. We will be back again!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dark190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We've stayed in many Ramada's over the last few months and I found this to be one of the best ones. The room was ready for us to check in as soon as we arrived. Although our room was smoking (because the non-smoking rooms were booked), there was no lingering odor or film that I've found in other hotels. If it were not for the ashtray's we probably would not have even known that it was a smoking room. I found the staff to be exceptionally helpful. We were traveling with a sports team of teenagers and the staff (Dawn in particular) were helpful in locating activities for the group as well as assisting with laundry for the whole team. If we go back to Decatur, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelsr2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur
8.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur
6.1 mi away
Decatur Conference Center and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur Mt Zion
0.1 mi away
Welcome Hotel and Suites
Welcome Hotel and Suites
#5 of 14 in Decatur
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Decatur

Address: 355 E Hickory Point Rd, I-72 Exit 141B, Decatur, IL 62526-9777
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: $66 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Decatur 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Limited Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Decatur Hotel Decatur
Ramada Decatur
Decatur Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing