We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
24
27
5
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
24
27
5
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet stayed here high school roll in shower handicapped room fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 69 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay at for the conference I attended. The lobby was updated and sports bar was nice to watch some tv and have a few drinks. Although the room was not the most updated room, it was comfortable and clean for the price. I had my kids along for this trip and they loved the pool. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank VenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

This is a funny hotel-on the outside it looks like an ugly casino, but is charming the minute you step inside. There are huge spaces inside the hotel which don't look like they are being used for anything but they are all well kept up and remarkably clean. There were 3 weddings taking place the night we were there and they were all handled well with no noise or issues for the guests. The sports bar was great and the waitress in there was a total pro. Kids loved the games and the kids menu-adults loved the drinks and the regular menu-something for everyone. Regular restaurant was also good with great service and a hearty morning buffet. Best hotel amenity was the pool-gorgeous and huge with a hot tub and huge deck area-kids had a blast and it was impeccably clean despite us being the only users. Rooms were also a pleasant surprise with updated bathrooms and well-appointed linens and toiletries. Only downside is proximity to Decatur-would love something closer, but with these amenities (two restaurants and huge pool), it's worth it to stay a little farther away.

Room tip: Get a room facing the outside grounds
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fmtrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference. The rooms were clean and decent sized. The beds were comfortable. Nice fitness center. The restaurant food was good, and room service was prompt on the night I used it. Internet ran a bit slow.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank KiteGirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We recently stayed here. The facility is beautiful, the staff very helpful. The fitness room is excellent and the bar was fun. Breakfast buffet was so reasonable and very good. I'd highly recommend this facility if you are in Decatur

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank clifton234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Excellent weekend stay @ Decatur Conference Center & Hotel. Came for a family wedding and stayed two nights. The wedding reception was here in a beautifully decorated hall. Excellent service & delicious food at the reception. Gathered several times at the sports bar over the weekend. Great service & good food. Had breakfast both mornings in the dining room. Overall very pleased with our stay in Decatur!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank gasjoliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews