We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Cooking at it's Best”

Cracker Barrel Old Country Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 168 Restaurants in Decatur
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maroa, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home Cooking at it's Best”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Cracker Barrel always provides great meals at reasonable prices with good service. We especially like having the bill left at the table before we are finished so we don't have to wait. Consistency and flavor provide a good experience every time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cmitch920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
155 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Just keep going again and again and”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Been to six or eight of these in various states and they vary very little, but this one in my home town is top drawer: good food, reasonable prices and excellent portion sizes. The Uncle Hershel breakfast (served around the clock) with a couple of free extra biscuits is probably the best buy, unless you are super hungry. Then the Country Boy is the ultimate filler upper.
Never had a bad meal, but watch the flatware - sometimes not so clean.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank decatur_dug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home style dining”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Had dinner at the Cracker Barrel, it was a little crowded but we got seated very quick, our waitress was great and the food was good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
176 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“keep the sweet tea coming!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

my father in law and i went here for a late lunch and as usual, it was consistently good! this is one of the few places that a person can get sweet tea which is a bonus! i usually get the large sugar cured ham dinner, but lately it's the chicken and dumplings that have my full attention. good food combined with all the extra goodies out in the store, you can't go wrong. thanks for another great meal!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eroom5721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel Old Country Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel Old Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing