We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids”

Children's Museum of Illinois
Ranked #2 of 17 things to do in Decatur
Attraction details
Decatur, IL
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

When my grandchildren were small one of their favorite outings was to the Children's museum. There is a lot of interesting things to do, they have a bubble room that I have spent hours in. There are play stations like, home life, an ambulance, train set-up etc. Well worth the money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank denjan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apex
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for young kids!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Lots of neat things to see and do! It was also very educational too. May not be as much fun for older kids.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jerobins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, IL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We spend the entire afternoon here with kids ages 17 months, 5 and 10 and we all had a great time! Be sure to also visit the adjacent Scovill Zoo and playground with carousel. A really fun day for the family!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My 4 and 6 year old loved it. Very hands on, not crowded. Very enjoyable. A lot of hands on activities to keep young ones entertained.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nichole31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Il
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pre-schoolers love this place!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Before our grandchildren were in elem. school, my husband and I had a Grandparent membership. We could take all of the grandkids as often as we'd like and as many as we wanted at one time. This is a great deal and the kids always loved it. I am sad now that they are all 'too old' (jr. and sr. high) to go. You won't be disappointed and you can go to the zoo , have a picnic, or play at the playground nearby.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Children's Museum of Illinois also viewed

 

Been to Children's Museum of Illinois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing