We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, fried, yummy!”
Review of The Wharf

The Wharf
Ranked #8 of 196 Restaurants in Decatur
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American
Description: Phone number of restaurant is 217-423-5450. Lunch & Dinner Menu. Easy to find doing a Google search. Thanks!
Restaurant details
Description: Phone number of restaurant is 217-423-5450. Lunch & Dinner Menu. Easy to find doing a Google search. Thanks!
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

We had a lot of fried food, but none of it was frozen. It was great! Our server was just the right amount of attentive. We'll be back.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank CathyP217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 69 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2018

A Decatur legend to say the least, not exactly the most easy place to find, but it is a sine qua non if and when you are out in the lake area!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pelmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch after ready all the good reviews on here. Place itself was nice inside and out. We ordered a walleye sandwich and chicken tenders. I was expecting an actual piece of walleye, what I got was a fish patty. Taste wasn’t good and no seasoning at all. Chicken tenders looked good, but no seasoning on breading, they were just blah. We both ordered Floyd Fries and they were grease soaked and tasted like old grease from another night. For the price of the food was expecting a lot better. Servers seemed nice, but never came back to ask if we wanted a refill of our drinks or asked us how everything was.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank dennishY906TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

Great food, awesome Service! Haven't been here for awhile and was not disappointed. Service I can't say enough about. Nice to give your money for excellent food with friendly people.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Thanks for the time everyone took to review this awesome place! The hubby and I were traveling through and looking for relatively quick but really good food and craft beer. We found all of that at The Wharf, as well as excellent, friendly service; people who really seemed to enjoy what they are doing. We also discovered a very pleasant, well laid out outdoor dining area to enjoy the wonderful evening. We can highly recommend The Wharf and will definitely be back when in the area!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Onery13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wharf also viewed

 

Been to The Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing