We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    75
    39
    21
    5
See reviews for
74
33
14
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LEXINGTON
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Overall, the hotel was pretty good, but my last stay was nominal. Got placed in a handicap room which was small. It was on the first floor with windows at the parking lot level so you could hear noises easily outside. Even with the curtains closed the street light was pretty bright. Also, the water pressure in my room was pretty slow and water easily went onto the bathroom floor from the shower.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MALLRED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Nice room and nice people. Wasn't too hot on the morning breakfast as various items were just about run out before being reblenished. One female worker in the eating area was really lazy. Too bad as everyone else was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORANGE
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

It was good that it wasn't too cool. You have a sheet and a heavy quilt. The quilt is too heavy for comfortable sleeping, no matter the temperature. I like a sheet and a light blanket. In Alaska in the winter, your bedding would be comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT ZION
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Everything was great while we stayed at your hotel. The room was clean and the staff was excellent. We only stayed one evening but the experience was excellent. The food for breakfast was also really good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank CHRISTOPHER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

It is a relatively inexpensive hotel in Decatur. The rooms are clean. The service is good. The location is great. I would recommend it and when I go back on business I would stay there again.......................................

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael92780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur
8.2 mi away
Decatur Conference Center and Hotel
8.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Ramada Limited Decatur
Ramada Limited Decatur
#6 of 12 in Decatur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
7.9 mi away
Welcome Hotel and Suites
Welcome Hotel and Suites
#7 of 12 in Decatur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur
Address: 2370 S Mt Zion Road, Decatur, IL 62521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Decatur
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Decatur Hotel Decatur
Hawthorn Suites Decatur
Decatur Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing