We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPEND A LITTLE MORE MONEY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Decatur
Chicagoland
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“SPEND A LITTLE MORE MONEY”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

If you are looking a "cheap place" this is it. Not a lot of frills, but ok for a night. The bed was ok, same with the shower. Nothing five star or four star, but then - you are not paying for that. Room had refrigerator and micro - which is good.

The breakfast was ok (included) and you save a little money by eating there instead of next door at the Cracker Barrel. Close to the shopping center and many restaurant choices (Texas Roadhouse, Cheddars and several others) Last hotel around the frontage road but no security problem.

Clientele is pretty blue collar and expect some Semis in the parking lot. AND YES - many are smokers so you WILL smell some smoke.

Good enough for a truck driver, but spend a little more. I need to go down to Decatur again and will probably choose another hotel.

Room Tip: REQUEST Non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PROF_CONSULTANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    74
    76
    59
    51
See reviews for
124
39
21
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I was pleasantly surpised by the Baymont Inn. I figured it would be decent, but my room was very nice! The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. I would definitely stay there again if in the area. The continental breakfast was nice as well...offered some hot options with a little protein (not just all carbs i.e. muffins and bagels). I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horsedoc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with everything. They even put me close to the back door so I could get out easier with my dog. The room had everything I needed. Even a fridge/microwave. Perfect!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount prospect, IL
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Stayed at this hotel based on a number of reviews. We were in the non-smoking section. The lobby, the hallways, the room, smelled very strongly of smoke, if we hadnt been so tired may have looked for another hotel. It was cold, but we kept the windows open. Did not really help the smell. Sheets looked a little "used" . The TV did not operate very well. The bed was great and the bathroom old but clean. However I cannot recommend it unless you like to smoke or inhale second hand smoke!

Room Tip: Cant help you. Dont think there was a "good room" for non smokers. Not sure of the clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosieme325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

During a Christmas trip to central Illinois, we stay at this quiet and comfortable motel. Located off the interstate, the motel offers clean accommodations with comfortable bed, a clean environment, and free wifi. The breakfast buffet with a basic fare of cereal, coffee, some fruits, waffles, and biscuit & gravy was much appreciated, and the dinning área is clean and inviting. Free newspapers are available everyday. In addition, the motel has a small exercise room and a business center (basically a computer with a láser printer). For the price and convenience, the motel offers an excellent value. We would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pucela08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

My Room was right by the Business center and every time someone went in the door it felt like it slammed in my room. The TV remotes didn't work and the didn't have the NFL channel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djraid76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Stayed here based on Tripadvisor reviews but was a little disappointed. The hotel is situated at the end of a road, but seemed safe enough. Cracker Barrel is right next door and there are other restaurants within 1 mile around. The room seemed clean enough, but we had to move on account of ants crawling all over the bedside cabinet. The second room smelt a bit musty. The non smoking corridor was smoky, which infiltrated the room. What really spoilt the stay (not the fault of the hotel) was children screaming all night in the next room, all of which was heard due to the very thin walls. Breakfast was good enough. I'd say it was OK for a night, but would recommend checking out nearby alternatives first.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank USAtravellerNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
7.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur
0.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Decatur
Ramada Limited Decatur
#5 of 14 in Decatur
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Welcome Hotel and Suites
Welcome Hotel and Suites
#6 of 14 in Decatur
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur
6.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 14 in Decatur
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
Address: 5100 Hickory Point Frontage Rd, Decatur, IL 62526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please contact hotel directly for pet policies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Decatur Hotel Decatur
Decatur Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing