We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
8
4
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
4
3
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

The staff were very nice. The room was nicely sized with all the furniture nice and clean. The bathroom also seemed to be in great shape! It was late so I went to bed. It was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Overall, this is a great hotel!

Room tip: All the rooms are great!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NoviceTraveler09017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelind1, Manager at Sleep Inn Decatur I-72, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Parth D, thank you so much for staying at our hotel. It was indeed a great pleasure to serve you. Yes, we always try our best to render excellent staying facilities to the customers so that they can enjoy their trip to the fullest. You will get same or even better staying experience during your next stay in our hotel. We will look forward to welcome you back. Have a good day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is well located for business travel to ADM and Caterpillar. The hotel is clean outside, the beds are comfortable, the Internet is fast and reliable, and the breakfast is fine. But the hotel needs a thorough cleaning - the hall carpets are dirty and the surfaces in the room have not been thoroughly cleaned.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelin d, Manager at Sleep Inn Decatur I-72, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear guest, we appreciate your comment and will share them with our managers and staff members. Your reviews help us a lot to improve our hospitality services. We will take all necessary actions to resolve the issues you faced at our place. You can rest assured as you will get everything in the right condition during your next visit. Waiting to serve you again! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

Me and my crew were there for work and stayed the week. The rate was definitely worth it and the room was also nice. We had to extend our stay, and we were able to keep the same room. The beds were nice, and the room was cleaned like it was supposed to be. The guest laundry was also a great plus and the hotel is very to close to the Pilot truck stop. I’ll be sure to stay there if i’m ever in Decatur again!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Nicholas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelin d, Manager at Sleep Inn Decatur I-72, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Dear Nicholas J, thank you so much for staying at our hotel and sharing such a motivational feedback with us. We have already shared it with our staff whose efforts made this possible. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience at our place. We will surely welcome you at your next visit and will have a great pleasure to serve you again. Thank you so much once again for encouraging us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Great price and location. Easy access and recently renovated so it was very clean. The bed was a tad on the hard side but was nice that the windows opened. Nothing like a nice breeze to put you to sleep. For a low cost hotel option, I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pittyque1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelin d, Owner at Sleep Inn Decatur I-72, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Dear customer, thank you so much for choosing our place to stay and sharing your experience through this amazing review. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Come soon to have a rejoicing experience again. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was clean but it smelled like a nursing home in the lobby. The staff was not friendly the lady working nights didnt get away from the computer in the corner to help reset the coffee machine. The breakfast was cold I'm not even sure she attempted to heat the bacon. This was my first stay in this brand of hotel and I won't be too anxious to try it again. Maybe they should learn what hospitality means!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelin d, Owner at Sleep Inn Decatur I-72, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Dear customer, thanks for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience. We will look after all these issues you have mentioned and try our best to improve all of them. To provide you with heartwarming stay and service, we will take requisite actions against the staff issues. Hope you would like to try our service once again. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews