We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
117
17
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
17
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit excellent stay newer hotel staff was very friendly wonderful hotel usb ports would definitely stay here again hospital visit very clean hotel gas grill outdoor patio free shuttle family stayed here rooms are beautiful room was spotless electronic devices food allergies
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 144 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

18-19sep2018
Poor service when check out
Lack of staff hospitality when check out
Location, in the middle of nowhere
Internet speed, sucks
Simple breakfast is ok

STRONGLY NOT RECOMMENDED. WILL NEVER RETURN TO THIS HOTEL.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank hendra_tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Our stay was OK. They did have pitchers of ice tea out for guests. The room was clean but, was looking a little tired. The outside doors were not updated and the 2nd door you had to use your keycard to get in.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank basket46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Yet another great stay at this hotel! It is honestly one of my favorite hotels ever to stay at. Friendly staff, wonderful decor. The beds here are AMAZING. Like sleeping in a cloud. I have to know where I can buy one of their comforters!!! Heavenly!! Thank you guys!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018

We chose this hotel for our kids' softball team's National Tournament which was being held in Decatur this year. The Hampton Inn in Decatur, IL was a great experience for our group of about 50 people, it was close to lots of casual restaurants (fast food style), grocery stores, Lake Decatur and the airport. Staff was exceptional and the rooms were clean and well maintained. Indoor pool is perfect for kids. Beautiful outdoor sitting area with a brand new gas grill that the staff provided utensils for! A+

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stay651647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

A great find in places to stay in Decatur--the Staff was courteous, friendly and very helpful (Thanks Devyn for your help with our boarding passes!) Clean and comfortable room--great bed. No noise even with a girls softball team staying on our floor! The breakfast buffet was great with good choices and well maintained by the attendant. We will return the next time we visit family in the area.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews