We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Pastabilities - CLOSED

Pastabilities
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This place is a good place to eat. Its not terrific, but its not terrible. Decent food. you could definitely do worse in the town.

Helpful?
Thank jpatridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wednesday Lunch”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Much better then the typical experience at a chain restaurant like Olive Garden. However, there was nothing special about the food selection or prices. Breadsticks were not brought out warm. I recommend the ceaser salad over house salad. We did not recieve a refill on our drink either.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
170 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“What happened”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

You know I hadn't been to Pastabilities for quite some time; not for any particular reason, just forget about it being there. The bread sticks are the best in town or anywhere! This last time I was there for lunch with some friends and a couple of us had the garlic chicken, fettucine with alfredo. The sauce was horribly bland with no taste. We mentioned this to the male waiter who gave us his apologies...nothing more, nothing less.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Rather go to Olive Garden”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I didn't care for their basic "sauce." It's kind of orangey looking and the bread sticks use powdered garlic instead of fresh--at least that's what it tasted like when I was there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pasta lovers dream”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

OM.....I love this place. The deserts are so good too. Pasta and chocolate cheese cake are a true marriage. The cheese cake had a thin layer of chocolate....I can still tastte it,

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank sunray712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastabilities also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing