We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Theater” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carmike Market Square 10 Cinema

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carmike Market Square 10 Cinema
Ranked #3 of 14 things to do in DeKalb
Attraction details
WISCONSIN RAPIDS
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I think there were about 10 movies showing there. The entry way is huge & brightly lit. On Tuesdays they have popcorn/soda specials. We went to a 1:20 matinee - $6.75. Clean & modern

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WisMomOf6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    6
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Illinois
Level Contributor
107 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice multiplex”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This place has decent admittance prices compared to just 24 miles east. Always new releases with the option of 3D or not which I appreciate. Oh, and I love their popcorn selections even if it is way overpriced. Having a Carmike rewards card is a great benefit for frequent attendees.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoopnanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rent a Movie”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Way too expensive and the last two movies we saw there we only went because we were given gift certificates. Not affordable for a family of 5 to go. And don't bother getting any snacks! The staff is rude and the previews for both movies were over 40 minutes long and I am not exaggerating. When we complained to the staff about how hard that is for kids to sit thru that time, we were shrugged off.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maggiep693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“WAY too pricey!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

No other theater in the area so we went here while on a weekend retreat. 2 adults was $17. If we would have had popcorn and soda's it would have been another $20! Next time we'll take a dvd & get soda and microwave popcorn and watch it in our hotel room!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmike Market Square 10 Cinema also viewed

 

Been to Carmike Market Square 10 Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing