We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean!! Family friendly!!”
Review of Super 8 DeKalb IL

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 DeKalb IL
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in DeKalb
dekalb
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean!! Family friendly!!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a breath of fresh air after a horrible stay at the travel inn!! It was so nice to see a clean room..a nice staff and a big pool that was clean and filled with water!! So happy to be here and treated like a guest!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honeybee2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    52
    62
    35
    32
See reviews for
116
33
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Three Lakes, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel leaves a lot to be desired. When we arrived in our room we found a toilet with a handle clearly broken, hanging on by a thread. Really? housekeeping didn't catch that? The management gave us a new room without any fuss. The carpeting in the hallway is stained and dirty looking, though our room's carpet seemed okay. The entire hotel has a faint smell of smoke to it. Though clean enough, the furnishings were dated, and our king size bed had only two flat pillows. Shower was decent. We won't return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denisek59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these DeKalb hotels

Aurora, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The staff is very courteous, helpful and quite accommodating. The room was clean and my requests were met without hesitation. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others and reserve again for future needs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kessling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Great room, especially for the price. Accommodating and pleasant staff.
Would recommend and return!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Cari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeKalb
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites DeKalb
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn - DeKalb (Near the University)
5.2 mi away
Motel 6 Sycamore
Motel 6 Sycamore
#4 of 4 in Sycamore
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore
15.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Rochelle
80 reviews
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 DeKalb IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 DeKalb IL

Property: Super 8 DeKalb IL
Address: 800 W Fairview Dr, I-88, exit 91 (Annie Glidden Rd/ NIU exit), DeKalb, IL 60115-8770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DeKalb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in DeKalb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 DeKalb IL 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Dekalb IL hotel is located off the Annie Glidden Exit of Interstate 88, next to River Height Golf Course and minutes from downtown Dekalb. Northern Illinois University is less than two miles away. Rely on our Smoke-free hotel to provide convenient amenities. Our comfortable rooms come with coffee maker, refrigerator, microwabes, iron/Ironing boards, High speed free Wi-Fi and access to guest laundry facilities. We offer free parking for your large truck, bus or RV. If you need to unwind from a busy day of travel, take a swim in the indoor pool or book one of our spa suites. Wake up refreshed in the morning and enjoy free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza with Hot fresh Waffle maker. Pets are welcome, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Super 8 Dekalb, IL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 DeKalb IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 De Kalb
Super Eight De Kalb
De Kalb Super 8
De Kalb Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing