We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY!!”

Blueberry Hill Pancake House
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Darien
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Tempe, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I had heard about Blueberry Hill from my boss. The one she told me about was in Las Vegas, which I didn't have a chance to visit when I was there. When my husband and I went to Illinois to visit family, I noticed that they had them there too, so of course I had to try it. I can't believe how amazing the breakfast was there. I don't believe I've ever had better tasting pancakes. They were amazing. It is a cute and quaint little restaurant. So worth it!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    29
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast spot”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I went to the newer location in Oak Brook/Lombard and went three times in just a couple of months. The breakfast items I ordered were all really good. They have a great selection and everything I tried was great. I took my 2 year old nephew and 4 year old niece and they ask to go back often!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SLK1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Breakfast in Town”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

If you're REALLY hungry, the food is great and plenty of it, start with the pancakes, outta this world

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JimRowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Saturday morning rush”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Very rushed service because we were there on a Saturday morning at 930am. It was very loud and filled with people. There was no wait when we arrived but by 10am there were at least 20 people waiting for a table. I ordered pancakes, pooched eggs, and bacon which was just average. The bacon was small, the eggs were really watery, and the pancakes were good. I won't be returning. I felt very rushed to get in and get out and I've had better breakfast elsewhere. I will say the waitress was friendly and the food came very fast!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Cheerfuly and Homey”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This seems to be a pretty popular spot. Our waitress Becky was sweet and attentive. The food is plentiful and there's quite a selection. My chicken gyros was a little weird, but I was going for lower calories so I think it fit the bill. Came with soup and a choice of fries, fruit or mixed veggies. The fruit was perfect. The pea soup was remarkably delicious. My husband got the Harlem Burger and it was cooked perfectly. He's a meat-eater and couldn't finish it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank writerdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blueberry Hill Pancake House also viewed

Darien, DuPage County
 
Clarendon Hills, DuPage County
 

Been to Blueberry Hill Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing