We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Riverside Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quiet and convenient”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed one night while traveling through the area. The hotel is two stories with no elevator. The rooms were great. They were spacious and clean. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. There is a McDonalds right next door in case you have a "Mac-Attack" or for breakfast. There was a basic breakfast but it was a bit crowded and we were in a hurry. For the value, it is a nice place and we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are disabled, ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rscoapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    67
    27
    5
    11
See reviews for
65
38
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on a 2 day drive and our room was very nice. It seems a bit dated, but nice, clean and comfortable. All the amenities were great, even the Keurig machine in the room. Unfortunately we left before breakfast started, but it looked like it would have been a good one. I would recommend this Best Western to others.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxime T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here on a Sunday evening and the hotel was pretty quiet. I had a king suite which had a very comfortable bed with plenty of soft pillows, a recliner, desk and small fridge. The sink was outside of the toilet/shower area. The room had everything I needed - even had a clock radio with an iPhone dock. The only draw back for me was the a/c unit kicked on and off during the night and I couldn't find a setting for a constant fan - that's the only issue I had with the room.

The complimentary breakfast was fine: scrambled eggs, sausage and waffles as well as cereals, toast, oatmeal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IowaBeachdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRIVERSIDE, General Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hello iowabeachdreamer,

My staff and I are humbled by your kind comments. We are always looking for ways to improve guest satisfaction and comfort. We appreciate having you as our guest. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Danville.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This motel was exactly what I was looking for. I am interested in cleanliness and comfort as I travel and am not interested in resort amenities. The beds were outstanding, the room was clean and comfortable, the staff was helpful and the complimentary breakfasts were quite good. We were on the second floor and I did not see an elevator but i did not ask. I suspect, as in many motels, that the second floor rooms are nicer and better kept than the first floor ones. There was Wi-Fi service although it was not secured. My only suggestion would be that an area be provided for smokers so that they do not congregate by the front door. All in all a pleasant three day stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRIVERSIDE, General Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hello Barbara G,

We are humbled by your comments. We are always looking for ways to improve guest satisfaction and comfort. We appreciate having you as our guest. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Danville.

Thank you again.

Best Regards,
Sam Naik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This older Best Western could use some refurbishing (e.g. carpets) but overall, and for a reasonable price of about $80 this was a good stay. The staff was efficient and friendly and the room was clean, though the carpets clearly need to be replaced. The air conditioner worked, but was a little slow to cool the room on a moderately warm day. Eventually got cool. Several restaurants/fast food nearby. Provided towels for cleaning motorcycles.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRIVERSIDE, General Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Dennis F.,

My staff and I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. My staff and I are humbled by our comments. We take great pride in our hotel and we are constantly looking for ways to improve. We have began to our multi-year renovation project. We hope to see you again the next time that you're passing through Danville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Overall a very good stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Accommodated our needs. Staff member Shamera Hoskins is a super employee.there was no resultant or fitness center to rate. The staff recommended an good restaurant to go to and also gave great directions. The breakfast was good, and rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRIVERSIDE, General Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hello Kenneth G,

Thank you so much for your kind words and the great review. I am glad to see that you had enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn. I will ensure my staff will get a "high five" for a job well done.

My staff and I are constantly looking for ways to improve. We are constantly looking for ways to improve, and my staff and I appreciate your feedback.

Thank you again. If I can be of assistance do not hesitate to contact us at the hotel or by email at gm@bestwesternriversideinn.com. We look forward to having you as our guest during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

It's four stars for a Best Western. If you're looking for a Hyatt or Hilton you'll be disappointed. If you're looking for a quiet, clean, well run Best Western you'll be happy. Honestly, we stayed here because hotels in Champaign (our destination) were all full for a marathon. This is about 30 minutes away, all freeway and the hotel is not far off the freeway. Room was clean and everything worked. Finding a Keurig coffee maker in the room was a nice plus. The people at the desk did their job well. Continental breakfast was just okay but nothing wrong with it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montebr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRIVERSIDE, General Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hello Montebr,

Thank you so much for your kind words and the great review. I am glad to see that you had enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn. My staff and I are humbled by your comments.

My staff and I are constantly looking for ways to improve. We are constantly looking for ways to improve, and my staff and I appreciate your feedback.

Thank you again. If I can be of assistance do not hesitate to contact us at the hotel or by email at gm@bestwesternriversideinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danville hotels
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
5.0 mi away
Best Western Regency Inn
Best Western Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
155 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
0.4 mi away
Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Riverside Inn

Property: Best Western Riverside Inn
Address: 57 S Gilbert St, Danville, IL 61832-6227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Riverside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non-smoking hotel located in Danville. Our hotel is close to all major attractions, corporations and hospitals. Our professional and friendly staff is here to take care of your hospitality needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing