We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed Twice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Danville
minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stayed Twice”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

On our trip to Washington, this was the best place after one long day of driving both ways. The property is nice, clean and well taken care of. The location is not really close to very many eating establishments. There is a Big Boy across the street, but this was not an options for someone with high blood pressure. WE had to drive all the way to the other side of town to find a decent place to eat. Would I stay here again? Yes, just make sure I eat before I get there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjertsjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear hjertsjo,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing us a candid feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    28
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
26
14
10
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was very clean! The hotel staff were extremely friendly and hospitable. The breakfast was very good and the rooms were spacious and quiet! Pool and whirlpool were nice as well. The only negative is the location. It is several miles to downtown Danville where all the restaurants are located, but this is the location of all the hotels in this area!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawnyney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is nice and clean. Quiet location and friendly staff. Good selection for breakfast in the am. A bit higher priced than some. Restaurants within driving distance. I would stay here again, however the room we had was not ideal. Some sort of "generator" kept clicking on and off about every 10-15 minutes throughout the night. Don't stay in room 221; other than that we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCMey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The room was clean and quiet, with a great location, the bed was clean and very comfortable. When I checked in the lady was very friendly and I would have no problem staying there again! I did not experience any problems when I was there!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKM159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I work for the railroad, I came to Illinois for a week to help out. chose this hotel looked great good envirement, however day one the internet is so slow I can even load online games on the computer, my work websites that I use to go to work I cannot access at all, I have to leave the hotel to get a signal on my phone. so I decide to watch tv. hotel cable goes in and out most of night. so I decide to go to the indoor hot tub and pool. get into the hot tub and turn timer on. the hot tub does not respond. I notify front desk and she informs me that it has been like that for some time. if ur looking for a place where u cant get text, or phone calls or internet like a get away for quiet time this is your place. but for someone like myself that is here to work it isn't meeting the requirements needed. sorry to say but I will be checking out 5 days early and going to another hotel...

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmccord72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear cmccord72,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are very sorry you were not so pleased with your recent stay at our hotel and offer our sincere apologies for the poor service and conditions you experienced, which are certainly not up to our usual standards. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

After leaving the Best Western Regency in Danville, I had a choice between Holiday Inn Express or Hampton. Holiday Inn Express was a little less expensive, but as always, you get what you pay for. I had stayed at a Hampton in Ohio the night before (St. Clairsville) and it was wonderful. I probably should have gone to Hampton again.
Checking in took so long, I felt as if I were buying a house. The front desk clerk, Courtney, was nice enough, but could not find my membership in the IHG rewards program, so we had to keep starting over. (I had moved, so the zip code was not the same as my driver's license). She did not give me the internet access code. I got it from another guest who wrote it on the pizza box I was carrying.
The room is large and satisfactory. However, I heard the TV from another guest room the entire evening, the toilet is not secured to the floor, so it rocks and wobbles, and the sink faucet leaks at the base. I could have asked to move, but I did not want to tax Courtney any further.
Next time, I'll choose the Hampton right next door.

Room Tip: Do not choose Room 215. If you get placed there, check to see if the sink faucet and toilet have be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kompi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was a wonderful little surprise in the area! In an area where the other hotels are beginning to look run down and overgrown with weeds, this place is amazingly nice! The interior is nice and clean. Pool was nice place to sit and chat while the kids played. Open windows allowed us to enjoy the breeze. Rooms were nice and clean. Bedclothes were clean and in good shape. Not worn. The fridge was not working well, but wasn't a necessity for our trip anyway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stokest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Regency Inn
Best Western Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
4.9 mi away
Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#7 of 11 in Danville
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
Address: 310 Eastgate Dr, Danville, IL 61834-9370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Danville offers 72 interior corridor guest rooms, 24 suites with a 27' TV, electronic locks, two line phones with data port, indoor pool with hot tub, exercise room, meeting room, business center and convenience mart. Whirlpool Suites are also available. All guest rooms feature: micro-fridge, iron, ironing board, and coffeemaker. Welcome to the newest hotel in Danville. Let us be your home away from home. Easy Access of Interstate 74. Minutes away from some of the best restaurants in the Midwest. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Danville
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville Hotel Danville
Holiday Inn Danville
Danville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Danville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing