We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms that can sleep 6”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stopped at this Sleep Inn while traveling home from vacation. Hotel is located right off the highway and had a room that could fit our entire family of 6. Rooms are a little pricey based on location and condition of the hotel, Help at the front desk was friendly. Lobby area is nice and open. We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. The room was very large and had plenty of room to move around in. The carpet in the room needed a good cleaning, the walls had several areas that needed painted due to chips etc. Overall room looked to be going through a remodel but wasn't completed / detailed 100%. AC worked well. The mattress's on the beds were hard. The mattress on the pull out sofa was fairly new and better than most mattresses on pull out sofas. Bathroom shower area seems very small compared to the size of the room. No exhaust fan. Sink area is located outside of the bath area which is nice. Our unit had a table and chairs and a mini refrigerator. The room needed two TV's one for the sofa area but only has one. Location was fairly quite. Internet worked great. Breakfast ended at 9am which seems to early for late night travelers. Several restaurants are located a the next exit down. We would probably stay their again based on the location having rooms that sleep 6 but would check out the others first.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 48Rules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 169 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

Our teenage son recently stayed at this hotel on a week long school trip returning from DC. He, along with several other kids, inadvertently left a handful of items (including our son's wallet) behind at the hotel. The housekeeping staff turned in all items to management, who then went way above and beyond and called 4 different long-distance numbers (including our son's school), to try and get a hold of us. Even going so far as to offer to drive these items and meet the charter bus! After getting a hold of us and realizing the bus was too far away, they happily sent us the items via UPS and we had them the following day, with all items intact. I have never known a hotel, and we travel a lot, to go to such extreme lengths to return items. I would highly recommend a hotel like this that obviously has such a terrific staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TamilaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Most chain hotels are interchangeable, simply places to spend eight hours before getting back on the road next morning. The Sleep Inn in Danville, however, is different: a stylish renovation has much improved the experience. (I stayed here once before.) The room, like the public areas, actually seems to have been designed, and not merely painted. Now down to details. The room is spacious, and has both microwave and fridge. The bathroom has an ample shower but no tub, and the sink is in the sleeping area (an arrangement I like when travelling with others, allowing for more flexibility in changing and getting ready). The internet works well, as does the heating/cooling unit as far as I can tell. There's a room for guests to do their laundry, which can be a great convenience; there is an indoor pool as well as an exercise room and business area. I'm writing this before breakfast, but I'm told there are sausages and eggs as well as the usual cereal and waffles. The hotel is close to the highway, with some restaurants nearby, but Danville itself seems to be a few miles off; the area is safe but makes no pretence at character. Perhaps that's why I find the inside of the Sleep Inn to be so gratifying: as I've said before, the renovations have been carried out with style and class. The price was reasonable rather than a bargain, but I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank botafogoblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed at the Sleep Inn Danville because there were no rooms left in Champaign for graduation. Would highly recommend to any families doing the same. Yes, it is about a 30min drive off campus, but very nice stay. Clean rooms and lobby, friendly staff and great breakfast. Rooms were quiet and very clean :). Was glad to say here after a long day :)

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank grevisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I was apprehensive about staying here after reading some of the reviews. I must say, I am very hard to please when it comes to hotel rooms. To my surprise and delight, I found the rooms were clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were helpful and extremely accomodating. The breakfast was the typical fruit, breads, and make your own waffles. Everything was fresh and the gal that ran the breakfast was on the ball with refilling everything and even asked if there was anything she could get for us. The business center is more than adequate. I don't know what happened with the persons who gave such negative reviews, but in my experience, I would absolutely stay here again and would recommend this property to anyone traveling through..

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and the room was very quiet even though the hotel was completely booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

While the rooms were clean and comfortable, and breakfast was adequate, the Christmas service for this hotel was terrible. First, our room on Christmas evening (reserved early in December) with two queen beds was changed without notice to one king...unacceptable for 3 adults! So, we had to send one adult back to stay with relatives. We were told to check out the next morning, which we did (having to pack up all of our belongings and haul them with us), and that a new reservation for a room with 2 queen beds would be waiting for us in the evening of the 26th. We arrived to find no such reservation waiting, and stood idle for an endless waiting time while the desk clerk called her supervisor. Finally, we were given the right room with a small discount we demanded, but still too expensive for the hassles for 2 days/nights.
I cannot recommend this hotel based on this poor service record, especially on a holiday, when no other customers were in site. What could possibly have taken so long and gone so haywire?

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cindy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

spent 1 night here with the family - lobby area is beautiful - desk clerk was very friendly and helpful - common areas are clean and well-maintained - pool and surrounding area was clean and well-maintained (pool water was very warm... FANTASTIC!) - very large, clean, well-decorated room (we were in a suite), but bathroom only had a stand-up shower (NO TUB) - frayed carpet at entrance to room - had a nice little basket of goodies waiting for us in room (chocolates, bottle of water) - free wi-fi internet was FAST FAST FAST - exercise room was better-than-average, but nothing really to brag about (no weights) - breakfast was nice, with make-your-own-waffles and sausage & gravy - exterior of facility could use a little maintenance just to spruce things up a bit - did eat at "BIG BOY" restaurant located adjacent to hotel.... had a good meal, but place was very quiet for a Friday night at 5 PM

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CentILMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Regency Inn
Best Western Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
27 reviews
5.0 mi away
Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#8 of 11 in Danville
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Danville

Address: 361 Lynch Dr, Danville, IL 61834-9378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: $85 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Danville
Danville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing