We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop Along the Way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Stop Along the Way”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We went to visit family and needed to break up the trip. Decided to stay in Danville, IL and chose the Sleep Inn because of the price and the free breakfast. The staff is super helpful and friendly. The lobby and the dining area is clean. We stayed there on the way to our location and the way back. I was real impressed with our room the first night. The beds were comfy, the bathroom clean and to boot free wi-fi. On our way home the room didn't seem as clean or as cared for. We chose to stay in a room with a king bed instead of one with two double beds. The king room cost a little more and it was the one that needed the TLC. But for a place just to spend the night and get going the next day it was perfect and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msmoneypinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    53
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
54
33
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

The size of the room was great though the bathroom had only a shower. The rug was pulled away and frayed at the door entrance. There was also something coagulated on the wallpaper by the side of the sink and on the side of the mattress. They looked to be more maintenance issues as the room was otherwise clean. The TV had enough channels to please everyone and the breakfast was fine for a hotel and had someone working to keep everything up.

I've stayed here before and everything was great so perhaps this room was in need of updating.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidwesternParent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, Iowa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

THe reviews were true. Nice clean place. Well maintained. Pleasant staff. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Everything was top notch about this place. It was clean and the staff efficient. I would stay there again tomorrow~

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

I had never stayed at Sleep Inn before, but AAA gave them a good rating so I thought why not! It was very to locate and access from the interstate, it's nestled behind the Big Boy restaurant and beside the Super 8. Check-In was quick the front desk clerk was nice!
My room was very clean and fresh smelling although I wished they would've had the A/C running to chill it down for me but hey can't have evrything huh?
The 27" flat screen was a nice feature as well as the round shower stall which I might add was the best shower I had ever encountered in a hotel! The water pressure was a awsome and the water was piping hot!
My only concern was the beds ugggg! but of course I'm hard to please when it comes to beds lol Let's just say these beds were all spring and minimal padding!
Another creepy thing was when you look out the window you could see the prison just over the tree line (o.O)
The mall is about 2.5mi from the hotel along with other attractions including Kickapoo State Park.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2010

The room was good-sized and the Internet fast. Nice large work area for computers and whatnot. My room had a flat screen TV. Bathroom only has a shower (no bathtub), which could be a problem for those traveling with very young children. Very quiet location. The area is restaurant-challenged, which is weird considering how many hotels are clustered together. There's only a Big Boy within easy walking distance. All in all a decent value.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank booboo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy IL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2010

Booked the hotel on expedia. Arrived at 10 pm desk clerk was great and the room was as advertised. Clean and easy to get to. Breakfast was normal continential breakfast, good hot or cold depending on your choice. Quick check out. Beds were good and tv was nice. Lots of hotels in the area but this one was just what we needed.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhanlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Regency Inn
Best Western Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#7 of 11 in Danville
187 reviews
5.0 mi away
Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Danville

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
Address: 361 Lynch Dr, Danville, IL 61834-9378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Danville 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Danville
Danville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing