We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2011

The size of the room was great though the bathroom had only a shower. The rug was pulled away and frayed at the door entrance. There was also something coagulated on the wallpaper by the side of the sink and on the side of the mattress. They looked to be more maintenance issues as the room was otherwise clean. The TV had enough channels to please everyone and the breakfast was fine for a hotel and had someone working to keep everything up.

I've stayed here before and everything was great so perhaps this room was in need of updating.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidwesternParent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 164 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2010

THe reviews were true. Nice clean place. Well maintained. Pleasant staff. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IowaBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Everything was top notch about this place. It was clean and the staff efficient. I would stay there again tomorrow~

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

I had never stayed at Sleep Inn before, but AAA gave them a good rating so I thought why not! It was very to locate and access from the interstate, it's nestled behind the Big Boy restaurant and beside the Super 8. Check-In was quick the front desk clerk was nice!
My room was very clean and fresh smelling although I wished they would've had the A/C running to chill it down for me but hey can't have evrything huh?
The 27" flat screen was a nice feature as well as the round shower stall which I might add was the best shower I had ever encountered in a hotel! The water pressure was a awsome and the water was piping hot!
My only concern was the beds ugggg! but of course I'm hard to please when it comes to beds lol Let's just say these beds were all spring and minimal padding!
Another creepy thing was when you look out the window you could see the prison just over the tree line (o.O)
The mall is about 2.5mi from the hotel along with other attractions including Kickapoo State Park.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

The room was good-sized and the Internet fast. Nice large work area for computers and whatnot. My room had a flat screen TV. Bathroom only has a shower (no bathtub), which could be a problem for those traveling with very young children. Very quiet location. The area is restaurant-challenged, which is weird considering how many hotels are clustered together. There's only a Big Boy within easy walking distance. All in all a decent value.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booboo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

Booked the hotel on expedia. Arrived at 10 pm desk clerk was great and the room was as advertised. Clean and easy to get to. Breakfast was normal continential breakfast, good hot or cold depending on your choice. Quick check out. Beds were good and tv was nice. Lots of hotels in the area but this one was just what we needed.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhanlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

Stayed here twice in the past six months. Both stays were great - King room w/fridge the first time and 2-Queen suite with fridge/microwave the second time. Hotel is very clean with "no smoking" policy throughout (a major plus.) Service is friendly, beds are very comfortable, rooms are spacious with digital climate control, and breakfast is fresh with many choices (cereal, bagels, toast, pastries, hard-boiled eggs, make-your-own waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit.) I appreciate the well-lighted grounds, which were nice for taking my dogs out after dark. Location is great, just off the highway in an area of several hotels with a gas station, as well as one or two chain restaurants. (But skip the chain restaurant and drive the five minutes down the highway past the Indiana state line and go to The Beef House off Highway 63 - YUM!) Didn't use pool, but it looked very nice, although small. This is a really nice mid-range hotel and it will continue to be my first choice for lodging whenever I am in Danville.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allsgroovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Regency Inn
Best Western Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
21 reviews
5.0 mi away
Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#8 of 11 in Danville
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Danville

Address: 361 Lynch Dr, Danville, IL 61834-9378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: $89 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Danville
Danville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing