We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great Staff that is all smiles and happy to help in any way. Internet was easy to log into and fast. Facility is clean and easy to move around in. Location is convenient for travel on I-74. Several other hotels within a one half mile and this is the one I would recommend for quality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Danville and for taking the time to complete a review! We have just recently gone thru an internet upgrade -with your review being the first to mention it- it made our whole team smile! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again!

Melissa Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 304 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

The room was clean and appearance of the hotel was nice. There was a terrible smell in the halls and stairwells - like sweat or very old carpet. The person at the desk was very nice during check in. the Bathroom was clean and had lots of room to put our bathroom 'stuff' under the counter without putting in a cabinet. The shower had multiple settings. The closet was strange, but not terrible.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for choosing us while in the Danville area! On the night of your stay a guest had fallen asleep with the bathtub running, causing water to flood a room and hallway area! We were using multiple shop vac's, etc. to remove water until the commercial extractor arrived and unfortunantly some of the shop vac's did smell bad as they are not normally used for water extraction. We did try to clear the smell as quickly as possible and we are very sorry you experienced it!

I'm glad you enjoyed the other parts of your stay and we hope we will see you again soon so you can experience the normal fresh smell of our hallways!

Melissa Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I've stopped at this location twice, everything was spotless, and extremely quiet. The walls keep back noise from neighboring rooms which is a huge relief when trying to sleep. The thermostat is dead-on, and quiet as well. The breakfast is better than some, yet falls short of the hotels that have a cook. I look forward to my next stay at the same hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Texanwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thanks for your kind words about us! We're glad you have had a great stay with us- twice! Our new breakfast offerings are aiming to get even closer to some of the other breakfast experiences you might find at the other Hilton properties. Seems to be we are ever changing so look for the newest options at your next Hampton stay!

Hope we will see you again should you be back thru Danville!

Melissa Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Excellent hotel as all our Hampton Inns have been. We were in town for a "50th" birthday party. Very helpful lady at the front desk. She offered us information and directions, which were already printed out to our destination for the evening, restaurants, other guestions we had for the area. She was very friendly and pleasing to speak to. Some of the other guests we learned later were also staying at the hotel. AAA discount was a bonus. Thank you for our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 499deborahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thanks for staying with us for such an exciting event!! I'm glad you were able to get all the information you needed from our helpful Guest Service Agents at the front desk! We pride ourselves on being the best in town at knowing our area and it features so we can provide information for our out of the area guests! Danville is such a interesting unique place! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope we might see you again sometime in the future (October brings us a few FANTASTIC festivals...hint hint!).

Melissa Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I was a walk in had reservation at hotel accross the street and was treated and welcome in this hotel. All my accomadations were meant and the price was right. The service was great and the desk clerk was wonderful the rooms were excellent. I enjoied my stay and so will you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thanks for the review! We are so glad you made it over to our side of the road and were able to enjoy some "Hamptonality"! We do realize that there are many hotels here to choose from (people are often surprised to learn that our area is actually a very busy one!) and we truly appreciate the guests that choose us!

We hope we will see you again should you be in the Danville area again!

Melissa Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff very accommodating. Like to stay at these hotels always a room available and like the honors program. Will not stay anywhere else unless not one around. The pool is very nice and the exercise room very clean and useful. Towels are not hard and plenty of them to use at night and in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for choosing Hamtpon Inn & Suites while here in the Danville area! We are very glad you enjoyed the fitness center! The fitness center here is wonderful and we work hard to make it more than just a simple amenity - we like to provide many items in there for our guest enjoyment but we do not often get feedback about it! Our whole team was glad you enjoyed it!

Hope to see you again sometime!

Melissa Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We had no inner action with any one except the lady at the front desk that checked us in. She was very friendly. The room was very clean and quiet. We only stayed one night. We did not eat breakfast because we were in a hurry.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to complete a review! We really appreciate it and we hope to see you again!

Melissa Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Regency Inn
Best Western Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
4.9 mi away
Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#8 of 11 in Danville
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Danville

Address: 370 Eastgate Dr, Danville, IL 61834-9456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: $98 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover hotels in Danville, IL, and book today at the Hampton Inn & Suites Danville. Offering easy access to I-74 and just minutes from outdoor activities and shopping, our hotel will make your stay in Danville a memorable one. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily and 24-hour Suite Shop. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing