We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely old farmhouse in a quiet location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Upper Shuckburgh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Farm Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed in Farm B & Bs during our recent UK holiday and our stay at Park Farm near Daventry was our last before flying home to Australia. We hoped we would not be disappointed and we were not. Jill and Tim are very friendly hosts. Our room (The Granary) was very comfortable and well appointed and we really appreciated the lovely home made cake and biscuits which Jill provided. Our breakfast was excellent and we would not hesitate to recommend Park Farm to future guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussietraveller056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 37 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Beautiful, peaceful location, we were welcomed with tea and cake in the garden and Jill couldn't do enough to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed.
We stayed in the Granary Room which was perfect, spotless and clean and super comfortable.
Great breakfast, wonderful cookies - no hesitation in giving this our recommendation - TRY IT !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike1968Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was our first holiday at a farm and could not have been better. Really enjoyed our tea and cake in the gorgeous garden on our arrival, the granary room was perfect for our family and we have never slept so well away from home considering there was a heatwave at the time! Beautifully decorated rooms and the breakfasts were exceptional. We would love to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINDA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Incredible location, just calm and relaxing.
Rooms are big enough and very nicely decorated. Everything was clean and well cared.
Nice beakfrast and loved the home made cookies.
Highly recommended place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left Jill and Tim could not have done more to make our stay any better. Upon arrival we were greeted with a lovely welcome of cake and tea. We were then taken to our room, the Granary. The room was very tastefully decorated (very comfy bed) with an en suite (great shower) to match. Having two young children the room is the perfect size for us all to sleep in. The farm and surrounding estate provide plenty of walks and interests such as the farm animals, pheasants, the manor, woods etc. Breakfast catered for every desire you could wish for and for dinner there were plenty of nearby pubs serving good local food. Also big thanks to Tim for taking us on a tour round his farm. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rambler247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Really great farm B&B in 300 acres run by Jill. Excellent breakfast as we didnt need to eat for the rest of the day, their sausages and bacon are fantastic. Bed new and comfy, beautifully clean and tidy and the homely touch of a piece of home made lemon cake and home made biscuits with REAL milk in the bedroom gives it a real touch of luxury at a very reasonable cost. Well done Jill, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Although we only got to stay for one night, we found this lovely farm B&B was well appointed and cosy. We arrived much later than we'd planned but it was no problem for Jill who warmly welcomed us. The breakfast was delicious and there was loads of information about local walks and attractions. The farm is well off the beaten track (it's quite a way from the road to the farm so keep going until you get to it!) but as long as you are aware of this, you couldn't want for much more. We have every intention of returning for longer as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppycat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Upper Shuckburgh, Daventry NN11 6DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Daventry > Upper Shuckburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Upper Shuckburgh
Price Range: $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the historic Shuckburgh Estate, Park Farm is a secluded and unique rural bed and breakfast for hotel-weary travellers and families alike. Surrounded by beautiful gardens and a working organic farm, two recently refurbished luxury en-suite rooms provide comfort, privacy and relaxation. Centrally located and easily accessible from many major road networks, Park Farm will offer a warm welcome. Open all year. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing