We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Crystal Lake
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Crystal Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn(Fox River Grove)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
39
32
47
21
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
32
47
21
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet roomplace to stayclean roomsmotelodorcharles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 167 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 5 days in May of 2014. Did not get the room I reserved which was a king suite with sofa sleeper. We wanted the extra room as it was fairly long stay. I have my doubts whether any of the rooms we reserved where available anywhere in this hotel. They did offer what I would consider a king room but it wasn't that much different then what we had (one queen vs. one king). It was late and a holiday weekend, so we accepted it. They did charge us a lower rate. The hotel was clean but a bit in need of repair. Everything functioned but there were fixtures broken. Overall the room was fairly clean and the maid service was excellent. Check out took 20 minutes due to some computer issues. We discussed moving but knew with the holiday weekend it would be tough to find a room elsewhere and as I stated the maid service was very good.

Room Tip: This is one of the lower cost motels in Crystal Lake area. Most other locations will run you $30 to $80 more per night. If you are on a budget, this isn't a bad place to stay.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockabilly3259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The desk clerk greeted us upon arrival and was very friendly. Showed us which hallway our room was in, and asked if there was anything he could help us with. Totally professional staff here. Room was very clean with fresh sheets and blankets. Very quiet room. I was pleased with the stay, and will be staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews