We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steakhouse”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #60 of 128 Restaurants in Crystal Lake
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cary, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Steakhouse”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Mediocre steaks. Not cut and prepared to my liking. I do not appreciate steaks cut at the bias. In other words, steaks should be evenly cut, not one side thick,and one side thin.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollandsglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    18
    17
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Steaks ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

We love the menu at the Outback. From the Bloomin' Onions to their signature steaks it is all wonderfully prepared and served. Steaks are tender and juicy, drinks are well made and the wait staff is awesome. One other thing that I look for in businesses, they support our troups and veterans.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank marine1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden-Baden, Germany
Level Contributor
126 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Steaks, Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Low key, but great food at great prices. Nice range of dishes on the menu. Great for families.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ujamaflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ok, but always too busy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Steaks are ok, but this place is just too busy for me & not so good that I want to wait an hour for a seat.

Helpful?
Thank Gypsyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Better value and better steak available across the street”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

The bread and salads are always guaranteed good...and are the only items guaranteed to be good. Prime rib is a hit or miss, sometimes it can be very chewy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Illinois_sportzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing