We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What's the big deal?”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Chick-fil-A

Chick-fil-A
Ranked #34 of 128 Restaurants in Crystal Lake
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What's the big deal?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Nothing really special here other than its not mickey D's!. Average sandwich that one can get anywhere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobnIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“always prepared!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have really gotten away from fast food restaurants for the most part, but I still have my favorite (reviewed elsewhere), that I sneak into every once-in-a-while, but that said, here's a place that is clean, efficient at customer recognition and serves up great chicken sandwiches. Hands down they are prompt to greet, and make appropriate suggestions without being pushy. I love the product line, too. i just tried one of their chicken with fruit salads, This IS a MEAL and a salad worth the price. Great family fun as well, the cow was out entertaining the eat-in patrons and familes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tj j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“How Chicken should be done!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Chick-Fil-A does chicken sandwiches like no other place. The chicken is extremely flavorful and moist and there's a reason why you see long lines at many of their locations--it's THAT GOOD! And, the people they hire make the experience memorable. All their employees really seem to care. Try doing that McDonald's. For a chicken sandwich, there really is only once choice--Chic-Fil-A. Also, please ignore the people who try to put down this establishment. Wow, every restaurant chain should treat EVERYONE so good--LOVE YOU CHICK-FIL-A !!!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GBALLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Limited choices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Would like to support this place but I wasn't happy with the selection of food. Also, I didn't really like the big stuffed clown or whatever he was bothering the people while the were eating. I suppose the kids like it, though.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hightechhoofcare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Great food, very friendly service, tastefully decorated. I recommend the spicy chicken sandwich with pepper jack cheese. Nice addition to Crystal Lake.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaylo1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick-fil-A also viewed

 

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing