We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff makes this place outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Crystal Lake
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Staff makes this place outstanding!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during a wedding with my husband and five month old. Upon arrival was impressed with the courteous nature of the staff. They were willing to accomodate my questions and requests. Room itself was clean though the bathroom had some room for improvement. Breakfast was not bad. During stay the staff was alwys on hand to help us find where we were going and checked in on us.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katianna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnGMCL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Katianna_lindley,

Thank you for the awesome review! We are so excited that the team wa sable to deliver a memorable stay for you. We hope you come back and see us soon. Next year we are looking at remodeling the guest room bathrooms. We are excited and can't wait for the work to begin. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

The Country Inn Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    54
    26
    19
    7
See reviews for
93
20
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherman, IL
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I have always enjoyed Country Inn & Suites hotels and this did nothing to change my opinion. The hotel was set back from a pretty busy street. It wasn't noisy and there was no issue in getting in or out of the (well-lit) parking lot. The receptionists were wonderful and certainly made me feel welcome. I love the cookies at the desk upon check-in, which gives a homey feel after a long drive. The room was clean and roomy and the bed was heavenly. There was fancy towel folding in the bath, which was a nice treat. The bathroom floor was sticky which was pretty gross- kind of like a lot of hairspray had been used. There was a nice fridge and a microwave in the room. WiFi was free and fast. The TV was updated and nice but without High def channels, which boggles my mind! This was very disappointing. Snacks and drinks are available for purchase in the lobby and can be charged to the room. Breakfast was warm and the selection average. All in all, it was a positive experience. Come on guys... get HDTV channels!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnGMCL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear rrlabs,

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your coments with the rest of our team. I am thrilled to let you know that we will be switching TV providers in the next few weeks and will be adding HD programming! I am sorry it was inconvenient to you during you last visit, but rest assured we will be crystakl clear real soon.

Thank you again for your stay and the wonderful review of our property.

We hope to see you again soon.
The Country Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a large group (over 50 people) in different rooms over the weekend, and the staff at this hotel really made our stay incredible. They were so patient and accommodating and really took the time to make sure we were taken care of. We were never met by a single employee without a smile. The rooms were large, and the beds were extremely comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend anyone else to do the same.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelMarie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnGMCL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
RachelMarie2,

Thank your for the great review! You and your group were an awesome group to host. We are most glad to hear that the entire team was always attentive, friendly and ready to take care of your needs. We hope to see you again soon!

The Country Inn Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plover, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Pleasant customer service. Clean. Good breakfast. Air conditioner a little hard to control and too close to bed. Overall it met my expectations and a few updates since my last visit. Breakfast was good and an overflow area was provided. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mchael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnGMCL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Mchael S,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us in Crystal Lake. The updates to the hotel will continue, as we have some more set to take place this month and a few more to soon follow. We look forward to serving you again.

The Country Inn Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We recently stayed in this hotel for 32 days due to selling a home and relocating. The hotel was clean and convenient. The breakfast was above average. What was exceptional was the genuine employees at this hotel. They made us feel at home from day one, never an unpleasant experience. The person responsible for hiring also deserves a pat on the back for finding and being able to retain workers like this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19florida56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnGMCL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. Our employees are the most important part of our hotel and we were thrilled to have the opportunity to get to know you and your family. Congratulations to the recent graduates! We hope to see you and your family again soon. We wish you all the best!

Your Country Inn and Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just off a busy street this hotel is tucked away in a quiet area. Location is close to shopping and restaurants . Staff was friendly and accommodating. My husband had a morning meeting, and the staff was very helpful accommodating me with a later checkout if I needed one. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnGMCL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Mary G,

Thank you for the kind review. We are thrilled to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to se you soon!

Your Country Inn Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed using points and was unexpectedly upgraded. My review, however, is not based on the upgrade. The staff were warm and welcoming. The breakfast included both hot and cold dishes including a nice yogurt station and waffle maker. The bed was comfortable which is the most critical.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brad O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnGMCL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Brad O,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I was thrilled to hear that the staff was able to upgrade your room to a suite. We try our best to upgrade all of our Club members. Breakfast and a good night sllep are always an important part of a hotel stay and I am glad that you enjoyed them both. The staff and I thank you again for your great review and we hope to see you again soon!

Jeff Neuzil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal Lake
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
#1 of 4 in Crystal Lake
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Crystal Lake
92 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Algonquin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - McHenry
Hampton Inn - McHenry
#1 of 2 in McHenry
392 reviews
10.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake
Address: 600 Tracy Trl, Crystal Lake, IL 60014-6276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Crystal Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Crystal Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake Hotel Crystal Lake
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake
Country Inn Crystal Lake
Crystal Lake Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing