We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine employees”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Crystal Lake
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We recently stayed in this hotel for 32 days due to selling a home and relocating. The hotel was clean and convenient. The breakfast was above average. What was exceptional was the genuine employees at this hotel. They made us feel at home from day one, never an unpleasant experience. The person responsible for hiring also deserves a pat on the back for finding and being able to retain workers like this.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19florida56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnGMCL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. Our employees are the most important part of our hotel and we were thrilled to have the opportunity to get to know you and your family. Congratulations to the recent graduates! We hope to see you and your family again soon. We wish you all the best!

Your Country Inn and Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 231 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just off a busy street this hotel is tucked away in a quiet area. Location is close to shopping and restaurants . Staff was friendly and accommodating. My husband had a morning meeting, and the staff was very helpful accommodating me with a later checkout if I needed one. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnGMCL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Mary G,

Thank you for the kind review. We are thrilled to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to se you soon!

Your Country Inn Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed using points and was unexpectedly upgraded. My review, however, is not based on the upgrade. The staff were warm and welcoming. The breakfast included both hot and cold dishes including a nice yogurt station and waffle maker. The bed was comfortable which is the most critical.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Brad O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnGMCL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Brad O,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I was thrilled to hear that the staff was able to upgrade your room to a suite. We try our best to upgrade all of our Club members. Breakfast and a good night sllep are always an important part of a hotel stay and I am glad that you enjoyed them both. The staff and I thank you again for your great review and we hope to see you again soon!

Jeff Neuzil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I don't want to stay anywhere else at this point. The room was immaculate, there was fresh baked cookies at the front desk, the pool/spa area is super clean, and the front desk attendant (who was by far a really awesome guy) even loaned me his longboard when I was stuck having to walk to best buy. Seriously, loaned me his skateboard. Amazing. I'd give this place 10 stars if that was possible, or, hell, i'd crank it up to 11.

Room Tip: Any of them. Seriously, any of them. Every room is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_Scavitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnGMCL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Michael,

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to hear that Grant was able to take care of you. We have a great team at the hotel and pride ourselves in the service that we offer to each and every guest. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

The Country Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We stay here on the average of 10 to 12 times a year. They always great us by name, and treat us like we're family. I hate it when they're booked with an event and we have to stay somewhere else. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acllouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnGMCL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Acllouise,

Thank you for the great review! I am thrilled to hear that you are "Treated like family" when you stay with us. I will be sure to share your thoughts with the rest of our team. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

The Country Inn Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed a couple days in November and the staff (night and day)were friendly and so helpful with all our needs. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast every morning was excellent with so many choices. Would definetly stay here again. Great location and price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grammabirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnGMCL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Grammabirdy,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly take pride in offering great service, a clean hotel and nice hot breakfast for you to start your day. We are not always perfect, but we strive for that perfect stay for every guest. We are glad we were able to deliver a great experience for you and your family. Happy Holidays from all of us at the Country Inn Crystal Lake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have stayed at this County Inn many many times due to family in the area. We always stay here because of the location and we feel comfortable here. Grant at the front desk at check in was great and explained since we requested a regular room facing away from the parking lot, and there wasn't one, they upgraded us at no charge to a one bedroom suite (SWEET!) facing away from the parking lot. When we were checking out, my granddaugher LOVES the cookies that taste like brownies and the front desk was Awesome in giving us the name and number of the place they get them, even gave me a label from one so I could remember. (I was in a hurry to get to a closing so sorry, did not catch the woman's or man's name, but thank you again!)
Breakfast was especially good with the tortilla's and scrambled eggs with toppings available.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minnes0taSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnGMCL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Minnes0taSue,

Thank you again for the review of your recent stay with us. Grant is an asset to our team and he has a true heart for service. We are thrilled that you enjoy the cookies. I think hte chocolate chocalate cookie is a staff favorite a well and we eat way too many of them here. I am glad Kelly and I were able to get you hte number to our suppliet before you left. We hope you had safe travels home and hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
The Country Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal Lake
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Crystal Lake
100 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
#2 of 4 in Crystal Lake
288 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - McHenry
Hampton Inn - McHenry
#1 of 2 in McHenry
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Algonquin
10.6 mi away
WaterFront Hotel & Marina
WaterFront Hotel & Marina
#1 of 1 in Johnsburg
25 reviews
10.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake

Address: 600 Tracy Trl, Crystal Lake, IL 60014-6276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Crystal Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Crystal Lake
Price Range: $91 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake Hotel Crystal Lake
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake
Country Inn Crystal Lake
Crystal Lake Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing