We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Crystal Lake
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This was our 3rd stay in a Country Inn and Suites and we were very satisfied with our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was great. All things that we have come to expect from Country Inn & Suites. We would definitely recommend staying at this location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnGMCL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2011

Dear Oscar,

From myself and the rest of the team, thank you for you kind review. We take pride in our guest's comments and strive for an exceptional experience. We are glad we were able to deliver upon your expectations. Thank you and we hope to see you soon.

Warmest Regards,

The Country Inn team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 235 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2011

We just returned from staying one night at Country Inn and Suites and I was quite surprised how nice this hotel was. I am generally not a fan of Country Inn and Suites because of past experiences and dated interiors but this one was very nice and has changed my opinion of Country Inn and Suites. The employees that we dealt with were nothing but nice and willing to go that extra mile to help the guests. The rooms were nicer and more modern than other Country Inn and Suites that I have stayed at. My only suggestion would be to add pillows. They are quite small. Overall, a great experience at this Country Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnGMCL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

Dear JanGirl,
Thank you for writing posting a review on Trip Advisor in regards to your recent stay in March. We are always looking for ways to increase our guest's experiences, and utilize the feedback to make the appropriate changes. Again, thank you for the review and we are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Jeff Neuzil
General Manager
815-477-3500
cx_crys@countryinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

We stayed here while visiting extended family. Will try the Holiday Inn next time!
We were quite dissatisfied with our stay. We were kept up all night with the person in the next room snoring. We could hear EVERYTHING... (and I would say they were very quiet, considerate people)....we could hear them turn on and run their shower, t.v. noise, etc.
Also, the room temperature was either too warm or cold the entire time, no matter how we tried to regulate it with the air/heat control.
We booked the hotel because it had a pool, and our grandson wanted to swim. We were leaving early the next morning and were excited because the pool opened at 6 a.m. When we brought him down at 8:00 hoping to get in a nice 45 minutes, the pool was closed. It did not open until nearly 8:30 and unfortunately he was only able to have a very rushed 15 minutes of fun before we had to prepare to check out.
We could've saved $50 staying at a different hotel if we didn't care about him having a pool.
One of the biggest issues for us however, was that we also had an upsetting time about recieving mileage plus miles awards for our stay.
When we checked in, I didn't have our mileage plus number handy (I could've very easily obtained it, given a few minutes, if it was an issue). The (very pleasant, welcoming) desk clerk that evening, told us that it would be perfectly fine to look up the number and give it at check out the next morning and be credited.
When the next morning checkout came, the girl insisted that could not be done. She claimed there was nobody else above her that we could speak to regarding the issue; she was the manager. She told us that the gentleman that had checked us in did not know what he was talking about and she sent us on our way, feeling we had no other recourse.
After I called the general (800) number to inquire two days later, I found she was absolutely mistaken.
We were very unhappy with her poor treatment.
Had we not recieved a general survey from the hotel, I suppose I wouldn't have documented any of this to begin with, but since I completed that, I felt compelled to go ahead and copy and paste our opinion here on Trip Advisor, as we use this site faithfully in making our decisions on where to go/stay, and should probably warn others.
On the 'up side' of things... The man who checked us in was very welcoming and friendly. Everything was clean, and furnishings were nice. The breakfast was nice. The eggs with ham and cheese sprinkles, and the yogurt with fruit made it a step above the usual hotel fare. (although the breakfast room was small and way too cramped).

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaoci1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnGMCL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

Dear Jaoci,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback that you have provided for us and apologize for your less than desirable experience. We have made numerous changes within the hotel that you will find most beneficial to you and your family. The pool opens and closes at its posted times and most importantly, the front desk is constantly being trained in our ever evolving loyalty programs.
I would like to submit the loyalty points that you did not receive when you stayed with us. Please contact me at your earliest convenience at 815-477-3500 or email at cx_crys@countryinns.com.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Jeff Neuzil
General Manager
815-477-3500
cx_crys@countryinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We have been staying at this hotel since September of 2009 (a total of 4 times in the past year). It is convenient to Fox River Grove, Norge Ski Club. The lobby is welcoming, the staff very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is wonderful (one of the best variety of foods I have had at a Country Inn & Suites). The pool is small (at it's deepest maybe 4 feet), however the hot tub is inviting after a long day outside. The METRA station is just to the North of the hotel, which offers easy and convenient access to downtown Chicago. We LOVE this hotel and will be back again in January of 2011.

The Char House restaurant across the street offers GREAT food - weekends are busy so get there early or see if they will take dinner reservations. Culvers is located across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

I have stayed here a number of times for extended stays while travelling for work. It is a good option if you need to be west of Chicago in Illinois.

For the price it is pretty good and they are busily upgrading the rooms and property. It is in Crystal Lake which amazingly is the biggest town in McHenry county - plenty of options in the town compared to other places around.

Staff are friendly and helpful - rooms are clean and well maintained. Rooms are a good size which makes extended stays better. No restaurant in house and the "gym" is a bit underdone, onsite laundry is a plus when you are away a while.

I continue to stay here when I am in the area - sign up for the goldpointsplus it is worthwhile on these properties.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tintinakl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Stayed 7 nites -up at 5am in at 10pm long days! 2nd night 10pm, found the maids blew us off. No, we DIDNT leave the do not disturb sign out. Called front desk they were surprised. 3rd night came in exhausted. Found elevator broken. It was the weekend - never got fixed rest of our stay. We left Mon Labor Day. We lugged our stuff up/down stairs all weekend. When we asked for a discount for all the problems they refused! Definitely not worth the $$ for this type of service. Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveTheSunArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

We decided to stay here after getting fleas last year from another hotel in town. We usually find Country Inn & Suites to be decent and this was no exception. Beds were reasonably comfortable and there was adequate space on the bathroom counter and in the clothes closet, all of which are important to us. We were surprised that there was no easy chair, just 2 dinette type chairs. Also, there were two different stains on the sheets - I think it'd be good business to get rid of them in those circumstances. Front desk people were pleasant and efficient. All together an okay stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Arleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal Lake
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
#2 of 4 in Crystal Lake
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Crystal Lake
101 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Algonquin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - McHenry
Hampton Inn - McHenry
#1 of 2 in McHenry
458 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington
10.6 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL

Address: 600 Tracy Trl, Crystal Lake, IL 60014-6276 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Crystal Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Crystal Lake
Price Range: $86 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake Hotel Crystal Lake
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake
Country Inn Crystal Lake
Crystal Lake Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing