We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
$109
$98
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$59
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Woodstock Inn(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn(Fox River Grove)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
41
36
9
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
36
9
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannice hot breakfastwater pressure in the showermicrowave and fridgethe breakfast areawould stay here againplenty of hot watercleaning staffhotel guestsother hotels in the areaqueen bedice machinefront desk clerkfitness centerlobbyvolleyballsink
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 107 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel has clean rooms, new furniture and decor. I feel the room rates are in line with competition in Crystal Lake. There is many nearby restaurants, a grocery store, movie theatre, and gas stations. This hotel is conveniently located off IL31. A delicious continental breakfast is served from 630 - 930am. Also the staff is very helpful and friendly. I have been staying at this hotel twice a week for 5+ years for business. I also chose to stay here on some vacations. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Mgr_Elgin, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and are aware you have other options. Our team strives to make your experience an exceptional one. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Nikki Del Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stay here one night while in town visiting family. The hotel is off the main road so it is nice and quiet. It's been there for a while and is ready for some upgrades but we enjoyed our stay. Room was adequate size even for three adults sharing the space. The beds were very hard but we were there only one night so made due. Front desk people were friendly and helpful. They have a complimentary breakfast each morning but it's nothing special. Juice, coffee, toast cereal. If you want to stay in Crystal Lake you will be limited in your choices but this hotel is a good option.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackCrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Mgr_Elgin, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property Jack. We have since renovated all of our rooms and our public area as well. Our staff makes every effort to provide the best service and product our guests deserve while traveling away from home.

We look forward to seeing you in the future so you may enjoy our new updates.

Kindest Regards,
Nikki Del Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I will have to say this comfort inn is by far the nicest and cleaniest comfort inn I have ever stayed in. Even though they are under a remodel. They are still clean. No joke! The staff is all friendly. Always willing to help with whatever they can. The front desk staff always greet you with a smile. The breakfast is really good as well and the lady who runs it in the morning is very nice and helpful. I will be staying here again when we are in town and I can't wait to see all the new updates. It is going to be great. Great price for what you get. Pool/work out room fridge and microwave and even fresh popcorn in the evening. Good job everyone at the comfort inn. Thank you all for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Mgr_Elgin, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Mary. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff definitely takes pride in the work they do and our property. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Nikki Del Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed the 2 nights we spent at the Comfort Inn in Crystal Lake. The rooms were immaculate and the beds were so comfortable we slept better than we do even in our own home. The staff is friendly and always asked us if there was anything that they could for us to make our stay even more enjoyable. There are a couple other hotels in the vicinity but none came close to making is feel so welcome and at home. When we checked out the front desk associate invited us back and we said we definitely will. You should too. Thanks to the entire team for doing a great job.

LK

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarryK120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Mgr_Elgin, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Larry. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and property. Our associates put a lot of passion into their career and we are so happy it shows.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Nikki Del Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed March 2013. Deck staff very polite & accommodating. Pool small, but adequate for the kids to have fun in. Our non-smoking room smelled of stale cigarette smoke. The bedspreads were stained. People obviously don't use the fan in the restroom as there are signs of moisture damage to the ceiling and wall. The worst part of the experience was the beds. They are very hard and the pillows are like sleeping on rocks. My second night I slept better as I went to Target and bought a pillow for $9.99.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn321, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to post your experience about the Comfort Inn-Crystal Lake. It is our goal to provide a comfortable, clean room at a reasonable price. Your experience was regrettable and unacceptable, please accept my apologies.
If you have occasion to return, our renovation will be completed and I believe that you will have a much improved visit. I will be happy to handle your reservation and next visit personally.
Thank you again for your comments.
Ssincerely,
William Peterson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews