We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast place in Crystal Lake”

Benedict's La Strata
Ranked #3 of 130 Restaurants in Crystal Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: This is the best breakfast place in Crystal Lake. The menu is great, the food is great, the atmosphere is great, the prices are great. Please add it!! look at the google review here http://maps.google.com/maps/place?hl=en&um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=benedict%27s+la+strata+crystal+lake&fb=1&gl=us&hq=benedict%27s+la+strata&hnear=Crystal+Lake,+IL&cid=6372799243711111990&dtab=2&ei=rj6rTJTCBsT_nAfvyJXEBg&sa=X&oi=local_result&ct=result&resnum=1&ved=0CBoQqgUwAA
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best breakfast place in Crystal Lake”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

They have the best breakfasts anywhere! Love the choices, I always get the fresh fruit which is really good. I have never had anything here I didn't love! I have been there for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Dinner hours are limited, check before you go, but the food is fabulous!!! Love the atmosphere too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank KevSarBren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    39
    18
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Rude Hostess”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

i have been here several times and have always been disappointed. The food is okay, but not great. The last time we went there they gave away our reservation because we were 10 minutes late. Then we were told we would have to wait 45 minutes to an hour for a table. The hostess was hauty and gave us a lecture about being late. I will never go back there.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank stargazerartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch Spot”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Lunched there this week -- large ladies crowd, some couples -- not your typical business lunch spot, but good menu and excellent service. Standout: freshly-squeezed orange juice with strawberry juice. I could've made a meal of that alone!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Execllent food and atmosphere”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have become fans of Benedict's La Strata in Crystal Lake. I would highlight the quality and taste of every meal I have been served, and the service with which it has been presented. A lovely outdoor patio overlooks downtown Crystal lake activities, while a quaint interior dining experience awaits you with light conversation and wonderful food and wine to be enjoyed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tj j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

First time at Benedicts. Food was outstanding...interesting combinations. I had the Talapia and it was excellent. Wine selection was limited, but adequate. Service was attentive. Restaurant was jammed on a Sat night at 6:30. Ambiance leaves something to be desired, but all in all, glad we dined there and would return!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benedict's La Strata also viewed

 

Been to Benedict's La Strata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing