We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smelly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crestwood
Westford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smelly”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Rooms (we had 4 reserved) had a musty smell. Furniture worn and dirty,knobs missing. Window shades stained. We had a six day scheduled function, but checked out after 1 night and moved to the Doubletree about 2 miles away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upatthelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review, December 27, 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    38
    17
    4
    17
See reviews for
39
15
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
192 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We have stayed here several times for weekend sporting events, and have had good experiences each time. The sales manager is great to work with for reserving blocks of rooms, so we will stay here again when our team plays in the area.

Pros: easy to reserve blocks of rooms at a reasonable rate; free breakfast; great coffee; free parking; friendly staff; next to a Popeye's Chicken restaurant; nice, updated bathroom; modern desk and closet

Cons: parking lot is dark; room is cozy but small, with small double beds and a small window (common for Hampton Inn properties)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4Bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review, December 27, 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Excellent service and clean room. Breakfast so many choice helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jrbbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review, December 27, 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Front desk lady was awesome. Soooooo nice. Lobby was very clean. Great service after we picked up dinner she went out of her way to get us paper plates and napkins. Nice. Got to our room. Bathroom was clean and bed was nice. Ok, so what's with Cheerios on the floor and under dresser. Geez people, clean and have pride in your job.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nrgyxtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review, December 27, 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

A wonderful hotel all around. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, modern, and spacious. Breakfast was excellent - many, many choices - from waffles to eggs & sausage to cereal to pastries. Numerous restaurants in close proximity.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review, December 27, 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly.The "breakfast in a bag" was a great touch. Very helpful as we had to be at the hospital very early in the morning. The neigborhood was nice with restaurants close by. It was an easy drive to downtown Chicago. We took side roads to avoid the interstate, and the trip still didn't take us long. We chose this one because the hotels closer to downtown were too expensive for us. This was a great option! Great price. Nice staff. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review, December 27, 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Good for business, and very close access to the tollway (your best bet for navigating Chicago). Neighborhood is great with many restaurant choices nearby. The lady serving breakfast was exceptionally nice, and overall staff was great too. Clean rooms.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DogFan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review, December 27, 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestwood
1.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip
5.0 mi away
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland
7.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Orland Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Crestwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crestwood

Property: Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
Address: 13330 South Cicero Avenue, Crestwood, IL 60445-1428 (Formerly Hampton Inn Chicago Crestwood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Crestwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crestwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crestwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our new Holiday Inn Express Crestwood hotel! We are conveniently located 9 miles South of Chicago Midway Airport "MDW" and 32 miles from Chicago O'Hare International Airport "ORD". The Holiday Inn Express hotel in Crestwood is located just off I 294 and minutes away from I 57, I 90/I 94 and I 80. Begin your day with a complimentary cup of coffee and enjoy our hot breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and pancakes. The Holiday Inn Express Crestwood hotel features 123 guestrooms and suites with free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Get energized in our brand new Fitness Center, with state of the art equipment and unwind in our indoor pool. Business Center and flexible meeting space are available to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crestwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago Crestwood Hotel Crestwood
Hampton Inn Crestwood
Crestwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing