We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Countryside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2008

Stayed for two nights for a Chicago visit. Great internet access. Had a fridge. Good iron and ironing board. Can't complaint!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pflau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 363 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2008

Wow, me and my family stayed there to visit downtown chicago and it was wonderful. it is right off the highway to get to Chicago so it was really easy to get around. the rooms are all updated with new furniture. It was just a beautiful experience. The satff goes out of there way to make you feel comfortable and have no worries for anything. they pulled up directions for us and had them printed and at the front desk by the time we left. The cleaning staff is wonderful. They are all friendly and everything was so clean. You must stay here it is a wonderful place with all that's included for a reasonable rate.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank 2CHANCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2007

unfortunally, we only had one night at the hotel. the room was immaculate. the bed was superb!!! the most comfortable hotel bed we have slept in , in years. the breakfeast was great and frequently replenished. the only negative aspect about the hotel is there is no pool on site. we would deffinitally stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytravlerchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2007

Booked several nights at this hotel, which is convenient to two major freeways.

Upon check-in after long international flight, I discovered (on a Sunday) that there was barely any hot water - it was lukewarm at best.

Reported to desk clerk, who said she would report it to engineer.

Two hours later when returning to the hotel, I inquired at the desk with the same clerk and she said "she reported it". Another guest there told me it had been out all day!

The upshot is that apparently NO ONE could do anything on a Sunday (in a major metropolitan area?) and we had no hot water until Monday afternoon!

I telephoned Hilton "customer relations" and was told there was nothing they could do, as in a few weeks this location would cease as a Hampton Inn and become a Best Western!

I won't be staying here again, Hilton or not.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank JimmyMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2007

Clean rooms, friendly staff, convenient location, plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby, great price value compared to Chicago metro area, great for families - HORRIBLE FOR BUSINESSMEN! This hotel uses te Hilton Honors wireless system. If you use Internet Explorer as your medium you will be able to receive and read e-mail but YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO SEND E-MAIL. The desk staff is sadly unfamiliar with this so when you bring it to their attention they won't know about it or they just act like they don't know. Read the "Terms & Conditions" of the wireless program and it clearly states that they block all outbound transmissions. Uou have to drive 1 mile to McDonalds and use their we site from the parking lot. Very disturbing for a Hilton property.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank pittston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2006

This hotel was very clean, even though all they had was a smoking room available, it was a very faint smell of smoke. The next door hotel had gameroom, indoor pool, and exercise room you could use for free. It has a full line breakfast, which keeps my 4 kids happy! The staff was extra friendly and they all went out of their way to smile and accomodate my family! It is pretty close to fast food restaurants and Walmart & Target. The only thing missing was a mini fridge & microwave! It is a bit of a drive from Chicago, but the price difference and cleanliness/safety/courtesy of the hotel is worth the drive (especially if you are flying out of Midway instead of O'Hare)

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2006

This is a really nice hotel. Clean. Surprisingly nice bed linen and pillows. Nice breakfast. Location is not as bad as it may seem. Only about a 20-minute drive from Chicago downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Shurik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Countryside
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Countryside
Holiday Inn Countryside
#2 of 2 in Countryside
205 reviews
15.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Romeoville
22.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#19 of 24 in Joliet
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joliet South
20.2 mi away
Best Western Plus North Joliet
24.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 24 in Joliet
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside

Address: 6251 Joliet Rd, Countryside, IL 60525-3958 (Formerly Best Western Chicagoland - Countryside)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Countryside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Countryside
Price Range: $89 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Chicagoland-Countryside is conveniently located near I-55 and LaGrange-putting you in easy access to all that the Greater Chicago Region has to offer. All rooms include a full hot breakfast each morning and free high speed wireless internet. All rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chicagoland - Countryside Hotel Countryside
Best Western Countryside
Countryside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing